We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Belgrade to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“A superb brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Top stars for all the service points, with special kudos for the Sunday brunch. Delicious food, great music, a relaxing ambient, and to my special liking, an excellent entertainment for the kids. Our overall stay was flawless, and we're definitely repeating the brunch. Thank you for the great experience and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Aleksandra,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Dining Restaurant and the Brunch within our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are delighted regarding your compliments and experience with our service staff and the quality of our food. Moreover we are pleased to hear that we take care as well of our youngest clients and that they can enjoy as well.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade or at the brunch.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
12
9
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

When I hear that a hotel restaurant is good, then I expect it to be better than just a good restaurant. And the Prime in Crown Plaza Hotel indeed is. It’s the place where traditional Serbian food is being carefully prepared with international touch, branded and extremely tasteful. Fine vine card with an accent on regional vines. And kind staff that takes care of you. For every recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Sonja,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Prime Restaurant within our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are delighted regarding your compliments and experience with our service staff and the quality of our food.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade or in our Prime Restaurant.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here on business for 3 nights and the service could not have been better. All staff were friendly and helpful, and the overall stay was excellent. The room was well appointed, and I particularly appreciated being moved on arrival to a first floor room to accommodate my dislike of using lifts. Altogether a first class experience; thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful 3 night stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Additionally we highly appreciate the comment to accommodate you on a certain floor to respect your needs, wants and demands.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were here for 12 nights. What an excellent remodel. We stayed here in the "building" when it was an InterContinental - a disgrace to the ICHotel chain. Now it is a jewel! Excellent staff, attentive, usually very quick to respond to requests, delicious food, breakfast buffet is sumptuous, etc. Club Lounge is quiet, very modern, and with small but excellent variety of food. I would very, very highly recommend this hotel to any discriminating business and/or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful 12 night stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Moreover we would like to thank you for outlining our choices of interior and fact that we made your experience an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My pick for the most alluring prime hotel in the Balkans.

It caters to its guest's every need with the full intention to satisfy and even astound the pickiest clients. I have been pleasantly surprised by the attention the staff have given me at all times. They've afforded me services upon my request that were outside their standard offers / amenities. Every request or question was answered with a positive response aiming to accommodate, without making me feel superfluous when asking.

I commend the Belgrade Crowne Plaza Hotel's management for the superb training given to staff and their ease in providing the friendliest welcome to clients. The professionalism they cater is of high caliber certainly exceeding the expectations of a bonafide traveler.

From absolute comfort blended in upscale interiors, fresh speckless furnishings and delectable food to the magnificent views of a magical city. Check out the best view at night looking at the city center over the Sava river. Overall, the memory I take with me of this fine hotel is truly unforgettable. I've had an absolutely exquisite stay. Hvala Vam puno!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Moreover we would like to thank you for outlining our choices of interior and fact that we made your experience an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I can only fully reccomend this hotel for a leisure or business trip.
You really get great value for the money: it is brand new, prices are fair and we had the feeling that every single staff member was constantly trying to go the extra mile to make us happy.
The front desk staff (including the Managers) is simply outstanding friendly and helpful
with great reccomendations for things to do in Belgrade.
We enjoyed the wonderful beakfast, the Spa (Massage) and the room in general, which is in perfect condition.
A big thank you to the whole team for making our first stay in Belgrade special. I am sure we will be back one day!
All the best from Switzerland

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for outlining that you enjoyed the expertise of our culinary team as well for the recognition towards our service culture. We truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great Hotel Guests love".

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been travelling on business to Belgrade over the past two years. Over the last six months, a number of new international hotels have arrived on the scene. This has been welcome news as I often stayed at overpriced basic hotels. As a business traveler I need a number of certain essential amenities including excellent WiFi, comfy bed, modern gym, good restaurant, a hotel bar with some charisma/ atmosphere and excellent customer service. I am pleased to say that this Hotel exceeded all of this points +++. Most of all, I must say that the staff are very well trained in customer service from reception, bar staff, porters, gym staff... in fact everybody. This is a brand new hotel (refurbishment, apparently is was an Intercontinental that lost its franchise/different owner in the past) and I would say its a 5 Star not a 4. It is ultra modern, spacious and with great modern rooms with excellent fittings etc. You can still smell the paint. I didn't use the Spa but from the Gym you overlook a great looking pool (next time) I stayed in a club room and had access to the club lounge where staff were getting you drinks and snacks. From 5pm onward you get hot snacks. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The bar and reception area is bright and spacious. The only down side is that you can smoke in this area but didn't put me off. The staff there were outstanding and they couldn't do enough to help me whilst I was having business meetings there. This is a huge hotel and really suited for business/conference travelers. Of all the new hotels, this is the best so far and I will be back very soon.... I am even thinking of holding a conference here in the near future! Well done to the staff, Management of Crowne Plaza Belgrade in leading the way!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor (Club Floor) Great views of Old Belgrade with a window that opens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for outlining that we are your preferred choice and we highly appreciate that you enjoyed the excellent service of our employees.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Address: Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Belgrade is ideally located in the central business district of New Belgrade. Only 13 km from the International Belgrade Airport Nikola Tesla, near two shopping malls (Delta City and Usce) and only 5 minutes drive away from the city center.This property offers 416 guestrooms, club rooms and suites designed to provide absolute comfort, highest level of service and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Crowne Plaza Belgrade is the ideal venue for convention guests, as the hotel connects directly into Sava Centre, the biggest convention centre in Belgrade. Belgrade (Kombank) Arena, the largest event and sports hall is just a stroll away.With 12 distinct function rooms, a total of 1.300 sqm/ 14.000 sqft flexible meeting space, the hotel has the largest event capacity in Serbia for important corporate functions or memorable social events.2 restaurants, lounges and bars offering delightful specialties of International or genuine Serbian cuisine, our chefs will certainly make you have unforgettable gastronomic experience.Work out in our stylish state-of-the-art gym, enjoy the biggest indoor swimming pool in the city and get pampered with some of our stimulating treatments in the Spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Belgrade
Intercontinental Belgrade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.