We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique decor, right next to train station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pop Art Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pop Art Hostel to your Saves list
Pop Art Hostel
Karadjordjeva 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique decor, right next to train station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The art on the walls is really quite good. Beds are comfortable, rooms quiet. The staff have great tips about where to eat and party. The place is clean and conveniently located a stone's throw from the train station, and a short walk to river or city center. I couldn't ask for more for 12 € per night

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is absolutely great! Great design and great attention to detail. The staff is very, very friendly, nice and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfy and there is enough room for all your luggage. The kitchen has everything you can think of and you get free coffee/tea :) It's only a 10 min walk from the center. All in all, it felt like a home away from home. We're all def coming back next time we're in Belgrade.

Room Tip: 4-bed room and the double room have an LCD :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPARTHOSTEL, Owner at Pop Art Hostel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Maja,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Pop Art Hostel.
We really appreciate you comment every segment , every hotel amenity .
Above all, we are happy that in Pop Art Hostel you felt like at home.

Best regards.
Tina Al-jidah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

When were in Serbia last summer, we mainly Couchsurfed, but as our departure was coming closer, we decided to spend few nights in hostel as well. We chose Pop Art because its really good location - right next to Belgrade's main bus & train station - which we appreciated the most after arriving by train from Novi Sad with heavy backpacks. It is about 10 - 15 mins walking to the city center.
The hostel was almost brand new when we were there (July 2012) and everything looked like it - clean beds, rooms, showers - really impressive.

The staff was very nice, they even let us leave our backpacks after we checked out, because we still had some time to spare before heading for the airport.
The kitchen there has everything you would look for in hostel kitchen, price for a bed in shared room was €15 - you can probably find something cheaper, but most likely not below €10 - and for the quality this hostel has, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPARTHOSTEL, Owner at Pop Art Hostel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for feedback . We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your
experience at Pop Art Hostel.
Thank you for explaining differences between Pop Art and other hostels when it comes to price and quality of accommodation. I am very glad you think that for the quality this hostel has, it is worth to pay few euros more.

Best regards

Tina Al-jidah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pop Art Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Art Hostel

Address: Karadjordjeva 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POP ART HOSTEL is only designed hostel in Serbia. In addition to being a unique, modern and retro at the same time, this hostel is luxurious and offers a superior level of service. With all this, hostel is good located, right next to the main bus and train station and within easy reach of the center of town.*Hostel has capacity to accommodate 20 persons in 4 rooms (2 dorm rooms and 2 private) Each room is Pop Art decorated with painted walls, furnished with custom-made beds Designed by the owners themselves), lockers for wardrobe and suitcase, bedside lamps, central heating and air- condition.*Guests can relax, socialize and enjoy in the living room or on the terrace. Cable TV, Music chair, newspapers, board games, Wi-Fi and laptop are free to use.Thanks to the built-in ventilation system smoking is allowed in the living room only in our hostel (by the law) and also provided a pleasant stay for non-smokers.Bedrooms are non-smoking area.*The kitchen is fully equipped for self catering and every detail, from the fridge to silverware and glasses, is pop art. Free: Coffe (Nes cafe), milk, tea, water. Welcome drink – Rakia. *Bathrooms and toilets are separated for males and females. Hygiene is maintained to the highest standards Hot water - 24h/day. Free: Linen & towels, Hair dryers, Shampoo and Shower gel Laundry service including washing, drying and ironing (charge)For self use: Washing machine, Iron & ironing board (free) *Hostel security include emergency lighting, security cameras and free safety deposit box.*Hostel Reception is working 24h/day. Check in is at 2 PM / Check out in 12 AM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Pop Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pop Art Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.