We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place in Belgrade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opera

Opera
Obilicev venac 30, Belgrade, Serbia
113036200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 586 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ohrid, Ohrid, Macedonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place in Belgrade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I travel to Belgrade very often, this winter every third weekend. And Opera is a place where I spend most of my time. It doesn't matter if it is just a big macchiato, or pottage, Carpaccio, some daily menu delicateness, a glass of rose wine. It simply has a kind of magic that keeps you dreaming with open eyes when you come back home...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
“Blast of the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Love this place. A favourite with elderly and/or well-off it seems, but I love it. Food and service is good and you are certainly never left with the impression you are in a casual, self-service kind of place. I always go back at least once when in Belgrade.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“been there 3 times, and loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

love the old european, parisian feel of the place esp. upstairs. feels like a one of those salon's of the late 1800s. Food is great, fresh, well presented, plenty of everything. Service is also top standard. A real european and international restaurant. did i mention the top location just off the main pedestrian street K.M.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch in Belgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It has been a few months since we were in Belgrade, but I remember fondly our lunch here. The Opera is one of the restaurants on the open air mall. The food was delicious and the people watching was enjoyable. Certainly give this establishment consideration for lunch or dinner if you are in the area.

http://www.operarestoran.com/

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Perfect memories and nowadays joy;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food! I like to have breakfast here in particular. But the I had lunch couple of times and both are great. Super staff. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.