We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with very pleasent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade to your Saves list
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Uzice, Serbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Business hotel with very pleasent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel. It is located in business part of the city - New Belgrade. For travelers from Airport it is easy coming location. It is not good if you want to have walk tours to the city center or old part of the city.
Hotel is in modern, minimalistic design.
Rooms are very nice, spacious, with so many nice-helpfull things. Sleeping quality is good (you will receive on your pillow scented handkerchief as support to quality of sleeping.
LCD TV offers various channels on 5-6 languages (it is good especially for german speaking guests). Wi Fi is good and free of charge.
Breakfast is very, very good... with very very pleasant staff.
The only complaint is in lack of good selection of international and domestic newspapers - everything else is perfect.
Big recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion and the time you have taken to post it. It is so great to hear that even the guests who are not coming for business can enjoy Belgrade from our excellent location. We are trying really hard to put some new standard in Belgrade hospitality. Thank your for your suggestion for the newspaper, we will try to improve it for your next visit.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice and spaceful rooms.good gym and spa center. It's a bit far from town center but you can take a taxi that is just outside the hotel. Spaceful garage for your car.
They only had a little blackout with the wifi for a couple of hours.
So I think that is a very good hotel. The only negative thing is the position outside from the center,but can be easily solved.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you in the first place for posting this review. You have pointed out well that the city center can seem a bit far, but actually it is only 4 bust stops or 5 minutes taxi ride from here. Beside that, the next time you come you should definitely have a walke next to Danube which is only 800 m away from the hotel. We will do our best to improve the wifi in the hotel for your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

New, very chic and modern design are the best things about this hotel. Breakfast is very good, but then, food in Serbia is one of my favorite, rooms are very nice and cosy. Staff is great, so polite and on your service. Location is good also, maybe 20 minute walk to the center of Belgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mrs. Selma,

Thank you so much for your review and the positive feedback. It is my greatest pleasure to read such good comments for our staff. It assures us all that we are doing a good job. Thank you.

Hoping to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I only stayed here for one night but had a very good stay. It's located in the business district so there's not too much nearby but taxis are reasonable and easy to get. It's handy for the airport.

The rooms are spacious, well designed and well-equipped. There was no iron in the room though - something I find a little irritating when I'm travelling for work. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet so I slept well.

Breakfast was great - they had a large range of different options. Service was very good too - throughout the hotel. Everyone spoke English and were all very chatty.

I'd definitely consider coming back for my next trip to Belgrade.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Belgrade. Thank you for all the positive comments as well.
As for the Iron, we have it at guests’ disposal at any time, you just need to ask for it at our reception. We do not keep it in the rooms for security reasons.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
podgorica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new and so modern, and I really enjoyed while being there. Breakfast is very good, staff is very polite, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Location is perfect, shopping centre Usce is nearby. Rooms have a nice decor, on the top floor is fitness and sauna.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice words and of course for having stayed with us. It is always a pleasure to host happy guests in our hotel and our mission is to make their stay unforgettable. Thank you for your support in this mission.

Hope to see you soon in Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel when attending a large corporate event and I was very impressed by the overall service, quality and fancyness of this hotel. The rooms are great, large and very stylish (the design is in my opinion very female..), breakfast was great, a huge variety, I received a very warm welcome when checking-in, all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I attended a 2-day corporate event at the Falkensteiner Belgrade and it was just perfect! Each and every employee I've encountered was courteous, competent and very happy to help. I really liked the design, very quirky and stylish, the rooms are well designed and thought through (enough space to put down the cosmetics bag in the bathroom, proper hairdrier, biggish closet with many clotheshangers) and the beds are soooo comfortable! The kitchen did an excellent job for our event, all teh coffee breaks and dinners were on time, plentiful and with a big choice of options.
All in all it was a perfect stay, and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Unfortunately my flight back home got canceled and the airline didn't let me go back to the Falkensteiner but put me up in another 4* hotel for one night. The best I can say for the other hotel is that it was clean. The bathroom was extremely small, towels thin and rough, breakfast buffet listless.
I will definitely stay at the Falkensteiner Belgrade again, even though I've only experienced two hotels there it is the best 4* hotel in Belgrade!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.