We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helloooo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel No 9

Hostel No 9
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostel No 9 to your Saves list
Hostel No 9
Zagrebacka 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 228 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“helloooo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Miloossshhh my friendd i miss you :(
if you are belgrade you must go to No9 because there is a men will wait for yours ;)
he has a great heart and he helped me.
hostel is clean and dont scared nothing :) just take your backpack and go to belgrade
i will come agaiiinnn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good locatIon easy to find from bus station! Clean, nice rooms good size bunks not too cramped near local market nice friendly staff! Very helpful good wifi connection! Can walk to fortress and old eu buildings from here close to some bars and cafés!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Cheap as well.
Coming from across the border, you can notice the great Serbian hospitality. The guys are professional, kind and funny, and they have this saying: We can always arrange something. The staff won't let you down. Great location (old city centre), and great prices.

They'll even book a table in any restaurants/night clubs for you.

Room Tip: Very quiet and great sound isolation in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

my single room was excellent, the price was great, the staff were so generous and helpful. so many other hassles on this trip, but this hostel experience made my belgrade experience amazing. clean, organized, safe… four stars! (maybe not the best if you are looking for a cramped/ party atmosphere)

Room Tip: splurge a few euros and get your own private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

You can find really friendly people here. They will help u about everything. Rooms are simple and clean. Location of hostel is very well also. U can walk everywhere easyly or u can use tramp or buses next to hostel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Indeed a very nice place, clean, quiet with very friendly staff. They helped us on the tour sights of Belgrade, great places to party and have recommended us great restaurant with traditional Serbian dishes. Thank you!

Room Tip: double room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Now Serbia is quite a different city to any I had ever visited in Europe.
Hostels are generally not as easy to point out as the generally sit at the top of the old communist buildings, so you need to be buzzed in then climb four flights of stairs to get there. After we'd walked round the city looking for a hostel we realised the location of all the hostels and started asking for room - which Hostel No 9 thankfully did.
On arrival the owner couldn't have been a nicer person. He spoke good English, admittedly not perfect but you couldn't fault him. Immediately he was asking if we needed anything, how he could make our stay as enjoyable as possible - not that we really needed much, but it was nice of him to be so hospitable.
The hostel isn't very big. It's has a lounge area with a big wide screen (free laptop and wifi), a sufficient kitchen then also bathrooms facilities (I think you can get your own but we stayed in the 8 dorm so we shared but it was always clean and there was never any waiting for other people, plus for €10 you really cannot complain). The dorm was great, fresh sheets etc, very clean, your own personal locker with a key (no extra cost).
Location is very good too.
We went there initially for the nightlife but midweek is nowhere near as lively as the weekend (which i've heard is pretty crazy). We had a great time in the day though, quite a few things to see and do. I'd definitely recommend getting a bike and cycling down the river to the island, that was amazing especially with the blazing sun beating down on you.

Overall great hostel and i'd recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel No 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel No 9

Address: Zagrebacka 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 228 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit Belgrade for business or pleasure you will find Hostel No9 perfect place to stay. In common area you can watch TV, be in touch with friends and family via Internet or simply relax and make new friends. Our staff is always ready to help in any way, so be free to ask for what you need.Our kitchen is modest, but equipped with everything you might need to prepare simple meals.You don't have to brake your budget to have nice accommodation in Belgrade downtown. Check us out! Please note: smoking is prohibited in all hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel No 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel No 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.