We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good but would be excellent with small updates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Belgrade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Belgrade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milentija Popovica 5 | P.O. Box 067, Belgrade 11070, Serbia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Tbilisi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really good but would be excellent with small updates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

After two days of having our flight from Istanbul to Sarajevo cancelled, Turkish airlines tried to get us to our destination but finally had to divert to Belgrade. The whole family was exhausted and cranky. The guy at the airport taxi desk did his best to sell us on whatever dump pays him a commission, but at this point we only wanted a big, brand name hotel and the Hyatt was the first that came to mind. It was the right choice.
Aside from some small details that could use updated, the hotel was 100% worth it. Service was responsive, polite and timely and room service food was excellent. We had to wait for a ride to Sarajevo the next morning so we all spent the morning swimming and relaxing in the nice pool and spa. By the time we left we were in a completely different state of mind than when we arrived.
Only one other quibble- like some others noted a hotel like this should have free WiFi for more than 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade when you arrive. Chances are you will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear awilscana,

The team at Hyatt Regency Belgrade is very pleased to know your travel experience has been improved by our property and our efforts. We would like to inform you that the internet service will now be complimentary, as we are working on it momentarily. Thank you once again, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
19
36
33
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

So the Hyatt in Belgrade is a bit of a gem really, staff are very pleasant, the rooms were clean and tidy. There lots of places to visit from the spa to the small shops down stairs and the lounge area or the bar. Its a big hotel so it feels incredibly spacious and they haven't tried to cram it full. It's a bit of a marble delight. Rooms were of a very decent size and clean too. There 's a good shopping centre opposite and its not to far from the centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate positive feedback, and we
are sincerely happy when our guest is satisfied. Looking forward to having you back
at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really fine hotel and kind personnel. Spacious rooms. The Grill Restaurant is excellent (a real taste adventure). Located next to a very good shopping mall.

But, on the other hand, it is unacceptable that a 5* hotel charge their clients for the WiFi....

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear G_Bebetsos,

We are grateful for your positive experience with us, especially when it comes to dining. Hyatt’s corporate policy is such that wireless internet is complimentary for Platinum and Diamond members of our Gold Passport loyalty program. Since internet services are provided by a third party in order to maintain security and quality service, it can’t be free as of yet. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, take care and thank you for your comments and opinions.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Hyatt Belgrade. The hotel is around 20 minutes from the airport depending on the traffic and is in the the new Belgrade area. There is a good shopping centre opposite the hotel within walking distance along with other smaller shops and coffee shops. The hotel is bright and spacious in the public areas with a garden area on the lower ground floor that is surrounded by the usual hotel shops and access to the Spa and fitness area which is worth a visit.

The room I had was deluxe king room on the 4th floor which was spacious and with a walk-in wardrobe area and huge bathroom with separate shower and bath. Good range of amenities provided but surprisingly no bottled water which was poor. Breakfast was good with a cold and hot buffet available staff were efficient and helpful but the coffee awful!

Overall a good hotel and would be happy to stay there again next time in Belgrade.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Hudson0605,

Thank you very much for your detail-oriented description of your stay. We are glad you had a good experience overall. We hope our coffee fits your taste next time you stay with us, and please feel free to request bottled through the guest services. We appreciate your time and diligence. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is good business hotel. a bit pricy for the service. I would say that this hotel is and looks aged. The rooms are just ok, neat and clean, but dirty windows. The bathroom is big, there is a shower and a tub. When you use the shower, the whole bathroom is under water.
Breakfast is good.
Concierge service is very good.
They offer free internet for the first 30 minutes, but there is no chance that you can connect, so you have to buy.
We also went to the restaurant next to the lobby, I have to say, we waited for too long and the food was pretty fade. Hard to chew.
But I would stay there again. The staff is very kind and helpfull and they really try to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear MalaSirena,

Thank you for being our guest. Your loyalty is appreciated, so we would like to see you again. We do our best to be competitive with prices. It’s not good news when a guest isn’t fully satisfied with what we offer. The building has been around for over 20 years, and our team is dedicated to maintain it and keep it clean. When you come back to our restaurant, we are going to have another chance to help you have a better experience. Thank you for all of your comments.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Far from historical center – not walking distance, 10 minutes by car, however close to many business centers. Breakfast was perfect, the best in Belgrade; dinners were good as well. Nice bar and tea-room. Rooms are big and specious, bathrooms are huge, and beds are comfortable. Internet is not for free - very unusual these days, especially in the hotel of that level, however hotel provides business room with computer facilities and Internet for free. SPA is good, there are also gym, swimming pool and sauna. Staff is polite and helpful. If you need a tax it’s better to ask the staff on reception to call it, a cab will come in 2-3 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Natalia228,

Many thanks for your comments. Although we are close to the “business district”, we are just across the bridge to downtown. Hyatt’s corporate strategy requires Platinum or Diamond status in our Gold Passport loyalty program in order to have complimentary internet. We are very happy your overall experience with us is positive. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is in good shape and stuff is very helpful, knowledagle and nice! There is a very nice shopping center Usce accross the street along with some concert venues that hosts various events. It is 15 to 20 min ride from Nikola Tesla airport, but need cab to get to city center. The service and food are really good and stuff is very much helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear mahalusa,

Thank you for concise and helpful comments. We are happy you are satisfied with the service provided at our hotel. Looking forward to having you back…

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Belgrade

Address: Milentija Popovica 5 | P.O. Box 067, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#2 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Belgrade
Hyatt Hotel Belgrade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.