We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homa Restaurant

Homa Restaurant
Zorza Klemansoa 19 | (ugao Senjanina Ive i Dositejeve), Belgrade 11000, Serbia
+381113286627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 584 Restaurants in Belgrade
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Homa Restaurant Belgrade is restaurant in old part of Belgrade - Dorcol. Visit us and you will come back
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Helpfull and pleasant staff welcomed us in this lovely restaurant. It was nice experience, although we expected a little bit more concerning other reviews. Food was nice, and so the wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    22
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great relaxed atmosphere, combined with gourmet food. Dont miss the steak fillet. Everybody is helpful and smiley

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Not Number 1 by chanse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Well first thing I must say is compliments to the Chef! All the food that we had during our lunch was very well balanced, fresh, perfectly cooked, and served.
For starters we had cheese salad with two different kinds of cheeses, walnuts, cranberry and greens, than we had tempura of fresh vegetables and sea food in I must say one of the best tempura batter that I have ever had!
For main course we had tuna stake perfectly cooked to medium rare and milk cappuccino chicken that was also melting.
And of course for desert we had Homas best known desert After eight, served in a clay pot, that was so full of different layers of flavors that you will never forget.
To round up the meal we had a bottle of beautiful Portugal rose wine, but you can find very good selection of different wines that you can mach up with you meal.
Interior of the restaurant if minimalistic, but since it was a lovely sunny day we were sitting out side in a greenery feeling like we were next to the sea side :)
Last but not least service was excellent. They suggested us few daily off the menu recommendations that I am happy that we chosen.
Home is just one perfect gem in mostly overrated Belgrade restaurateur scene, and I strongly recommend that you find it and fell in love with it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fusion in the Heart of Belgrade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A pleasant surprise for certain. Even though it is in an industrial area it is easy to get to from the pedestrian walk. Very welcoming by the staff when we walked in and felt as though it was the place to eat for us. Everyone spoke English and offered their specials of the day and I must say they did not disappoint us at all. The fusion of modern with Serbian delicacies was delightful. I would go back again and again to this great restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bringing the new age cuisine to our hometown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, good service, smiley faces, crowded alday ;)
Interior is so minimalistic that u have no choicw but to be focused on people ure with and food on the table
witch is verry verry delicious.
lots of wine u can order by the glass, decoration of the dishes, everyting there is a piece of a perfect experience.
u will leave homa happy :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homa Restaurant also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Homa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.