We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXcellent service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Square Nine Hotel Belgrade to your Saves list
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Studentski Trg 9, Belgrade, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“EXcellent service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I must admit that I really like it. Not only is the staff very helpful and friendly, but the rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and cosy at the same time. We spent a lot of time in the lobby and each time had a great time and all our wishes were fulfilled. Try out the spa - it's worth it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear "mitochi"

We thank you for your wonderful review and are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Square Nine. We hope to see you again soon.

With best wishes,
Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
32
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed two weeks during my business trip to Belgrade. The location of the hotel is ideal to reach every corner of the city center. The staff is very friendly and responsive. Rooms are clean, well-furnished and big enough to offer a comfortable stay. Bathroom and shower is excellent. Restaurant is a bit expensive, also the room prices. Lobby is very nice, the ambiance of the restaurant is perfect but there is no room for non-smokers, since this is important because of the need for fresh air due to heavy-smokers of Belgrade.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear "doliche"

It is truly wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience.

We have our smoking policy in the hotel where our Lobby Bar is smoking and our Restaurant "The Square" is non-smoking area. You can rest assured that we will pay more attention in the future to reduce the amount of smoke in the Lobby through our ventilation system.

We hope to see you back to us again soon.

Best wishes,

Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding in this wonderful hotel in November 2012 and were very satisfied and happy with it!

The location is great! This hotel is extremely elegant and beautiful! Rooms are luxurious. Our suite was spacious, comfortable and done with high-quality materials. It was above all our expectations!
The restaurant of the Square Nine is very good and the quality of food is just perfect! Dishes are rather small, so the restaurant is not for those who is searching for abundant Serbian cuisine, but rather for gourmet.
The wine list is nice as well.
Waiters know their business! They are very polite and helpful. The service in general in Square Nine is impeccable, except one manager called Spomenka (she is organizing events), who was rather rude and slothful sometimes... But in the end, our event was organized very well!!!
The roof bar of Square nine is also very nice, the view is beautiful!

For us, definitely, Square nine will remain the Top hotel of Belgrde and we would recommend it for anybody!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan S, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Porsachiotto,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. A review like yours is so encouraging for the team and you cannot imagine how much your comments mean to us.

I wish you a wonderful New Year and look forward seeing you at Square Nine again soon.

With my best wishes,

Milan Sudar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It is located very conveniently in the center of the city, walking distance to many of the main sightseeing objects. The spa is great and the rooms offer all the comfort you need. Nice bathroom with large shower!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice rooms, good layout overall with nice walk in rain shower heads and very nice breakfast.

Shame the sauna was not working. Gym is nice, has a minimalist layout overlooking the pool. Nice sunken jacuzzi and chlorine free pool. Bottled water is in a locked fridge and costs extra. Would be sensible to have a free water cooler in the gym/pool area.
I could not get Wifi in my room on my iPad...was informed that it would work if i had a laptop. Wifi worked fine in the lobby and dining area (on iPad).
Stayed 2 nights, water should be restocked in fridge everyday and temp control in room a little temperamental.
We didnt eat at the hotel or have a drink in the lobby (which looks inviting) due to the smokey atmosphere...but this is usual in Belgrade.

Definitely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This is the third time I've stayed at the property and found it enjoyable. The staff is very courteous and friendly and my room, a standard, was adequate. The wifi, while not blazing fast was sufficient. I still don't like the fact that you get charged for a shirt press and not allowed to have any iron in the room. The second is the desk often did not have small bills to break the larger notes from an ATM. The gym was adequate and the staff friendly and helpful as well. Definitely will stay there any time I am back in Belgrade

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Exceptional service in an exceptional property. The room and public areas are thoughtful and well maintained. Front desk and Concierge service were perfect in every aspect. Expensive to be sure, but you do get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski Trg 9, Belgrade, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.