We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Belgrade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Terazije

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Terazije to your Saves list
Vila Terazije
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prizrenska 1, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location for Belgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

50 metres from the Hotel Moskva and a lot of the major sights, the Vila Terazije, is extremely well situated in the centre of Belgrade. It's not a hotel as such, as the rooms, deluxe or otherwise, are situated in an older apartment block on different floors where there is also a hostel, peoples private apartments etc, and there's no breakfast or anything like that but the reception staff are helpful and our room was spotless, had good air con, and satellite tv and was really comfortable. Even though it feels kind of like you're staying in a bedsit in a block of flats, overall it's a damn pretty good deal for Belgrade.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
1
16
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a perfect location just a few blocks from the bus station and from all of the major landmarks and pedestrian areas in Central Belgrade. We stayed in the deluxe one bedroom next to reception with a cozy design that complemented the old world building the hotel is in. Not a lot in the way of amenities but since its so centrally located its not an issue. There was street noise in our room and the hotel is small but it wasn't a problem for us; may make it ideal for a short stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Within easy walking distance of the train station and the bus from the airport, Vila Terazije is easily accessible to international travelers. My room was clean and had everything that i would need as a base for Belgrade. The location is also perfect for exploring the city as well. The staff were incredibly helpful. A woman, I didn't get her name, who had only worked there 3 months spent a lot of time helping to fix a flight home that I screwed up. She was patient, kind and was able to help me out. There is a market and liquor store on the ground floor which is also helpful as there is no breakfast served here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Belgrade. right in the center, close to everything you need...cafe, restaurant, bars, important things to see... We had an exclusive room, which is very comfortable, beautifully designed, good bed, very clean... Very friendly personal. I recommend this place. We will certainly get back again when we come again in Belgrade.

Room Tip: exclusive room are just wonderful ...look the same, as is on the pictures of the hotel site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location – that’s what sold me on this hotel – but not much else. The reception is poorly manned so you have to wait for their pleasure. No amenities: no restaurant, no breakfast. There is just a jug in the room and you have to get your own tea bags. There is also a filthy rug in the middle of the room which I wanted to throw out of the window. I was in a tiny single room with water dripping from a faulty tap in the bathroom, so next day I asked for another room. The second room was not much better. I had to go and buy some cleaning fluid to kill the stench emanating from the shower and toilet. There was a lot of noise from people in the nearby park, so I could hardly sleep. I promise never to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We got a room on the first floor, just above Prizrenska street, where there is a taxi stand. From six in the morning, noise is almost unbearable. We asked the reception for a change; unfortunately, hotel was complete and we could not move. I ignore how much noise would've been in a different room.
Other than this unpleasant thing we were not expecting, beds were not made the day of our arrival and they didn't tidy up our room the next day.

Room Tip: At least rooms facing Prizrenska street are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have spent 4 nights in Beograd and we must say the king suite experience is fantastic;-)
Cool staff members! Recommending us some good old traditional serbian bars and restaurants.
I would definitely recommend the king suite and the lux suite... And even a double room since we had people in all rooms. Good value for price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Terazije? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Terazije

Address: Prizrenska 1, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Terazije 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Vila Terazije reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Terazije, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.