We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for hotel in Novi Beograd (New Belgrade) below 100 euros? Go for it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palmira Toljatija 9, Belgrade 11070, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Croatia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Looking for hotel in Novi Beograd (New Belgrade) below 100 euros? Go for it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for hotel close to Novi Beograd, Tulip Inn is definitely good choice.
They also have very good weekend offers, I payed 60 EUR for double room. Room was quite small, but it can be seen that it was recently refurbished, and it is clean. If you are coming by car, parking in front of hotel is free. Also, it is not very far away from the airport.
If you are not looking for the hotel in center of Belgrade, this hotel is good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
13
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite often for business. The rooms, as one reviewer noted are quite small- if arriving with a lot of luggage, beware! But for one or two nights..OK
Each time I stay I find the rooms to be unbearably overheated, and overcome this by opening the window ( 6 floors up so no chance of unwanted"visitors") deciding that the moderate traffic noise offsets the ability to breathe. A/C controls appear to be for decoration only.
Carpets in the rooms need a good and thorough cleaning as it looks like heavy duty truck engine repairs were done on the carpets ..
Staff are very friendly, polite and professional. Good street food all around the location. The 24 hr market across the street is very handy for just about anything you forgot. The Danube is a short walk from the hotel, with assorted bars, restaurants even a Casino along the riverside walkway.
The often overlooked massage service ( outsourced from a local salon) is great! Get the hour long RSD3,000 massage. Be sure to ask for Manuela ( front desk will call and arrange but allow plenty of time for booking) She is great, with excellent English and a very intuitve touch. I always ask for her, and have yet to be disappointed. Last massage is at 21:00
The breakfast buffet is above average and the dishes are replenshed regularly. Food is always fresh and attractively displayed. Dinner is ok, but I prefer the street food or floating restaurant on the Danube vs. an empty hotel dining room
I rate this hotel as "very good" as the location is ideal for my business purposes and early morning (04:45) cab ride to the Airport is <15mins..

Room Tip: Higher floors will allow you to open windows to offset an over heated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is in Novi Belgrade (New Belgrade), and therefore far away from the center of the city.
It is a typical meetings and business hotel. The personnel is helpful but not very accurate. When I arrived, they had lost my reservation and I had to wait almost two hours before they could solve the problem by placing me in another nearby hotel for the first night. As a sign of repentement, however, for the other two remaining nights of my stay they placed me in a suite at the last floor ...

The hotel is clean, waiters are gentle (even though often not very experienced due to they young age) and infrastructures work fine.
One last note: the restaurant is great. Russian chef and a menu full of local and russian specialties. I loved their cevapcici and an entree made by small rolls of meat in a crust of "pasta brise'.

Room Tip: Make sure to match your scheduled arrival time. If you want to be confortable ask for room 704 is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great rooms if you take the suite. Good location and lots of 24 hours eating places just outside the hotel. The staff was always very helpful. The entire hotel was non-smoking and I like to smoke.
Always had trouble finding the lifts from the bar (and I just had a coffee) as there are no signs to give directions.

Room Tip: Take the suite it's better than the small rooms and just a little bit more pricewise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice, neat, clean. The rooms are quite new, modern, simple, but comfortable enough for 1-2 nights, rooms are tiny. Staff is very polite and helpful. Internet usage is without any problems. Pretty wide selection at breakfast.Safe parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Driving throught the balkans to Greece, we had a night stop in Neo Belgrade at the Tulip. Decided on an international chain hotel and booked online as we travelled. The hotel was clean, tidy and as we got there on a Serbian Holiday, very quiet. Reception staff were excellent, couldn't say the same for the Restaurant Staff though. The area in Neo Belgrade is beginning to become rundown and a lot of graffiti appearing.

With arriving mid evening, decided to have dinner in the hotel. There started the hunt the waiter game (which continued at breakfast time too) Eventually found some waiting and kitchen staff sat in one of the other rooms smoking and playing cards. When the food eventually arrived it was of a high standard and certainly no complaints.

The bedrooms are on the smallish size (by the way the lifts are small, one case and 2 adults and it was full) and clean and tidy. Internet was a bit slow but available. Rooms are very warm so we ended up keeping the window open.

Breakfast and Round 2 of hunt the waiter....... eventually succeeded but was nothing special or memorable ( everything was brought at once so food went cold) Had to hunt the waiting staff again for a 2nd cup of tea.

In conclusion, for the price and for short stays we would probably stay again, if nothing else to increase our skills at the hunt the waiter game.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Tulip Inn took over the hotel recently and did a good job at renovating the place. Breakfast is offering a good collection of local and some international dishes.
TV selection (esp. German) is very limited. Internet access although free is sometimes (very) slow.
The bar is listed to be open till 1am but in reality closes at 11pm, so you have to hurry if you want a nightcap after dinner. Friendly staff but couldn't tell which grapes/wines they were offering.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Address: Palmira Toljatija 9, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade Hotel Belgrade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.