We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel, super central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chillton 2 Hostel

Save Saved
You added Chillton 2 Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chillton 2 Hostel
Vase Carapica (Vasina) 15, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 177 Specialty lodging in Belgrade
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hostel, super central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Chillton is just what the name applies: Laid back, open, nice people, and as the hotell by a similar class, holds a certain standard. The staff knows a lot of what happens around the city, and pride their work. has both double rooms, smaller and larger dorms. No complaints at all on my part, thanks for having me here, I'll definitely be back, Belgrade is legendary!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you visit Beograd and want to be right in downtown, walking distance to everything and the best value for your money this is it. You may add to that the amazing staff there, Mina is always ready to help you with any questions you might have. I was going to stay 3 nights and up staying 6. I'm going back to Serbia next month and I already booked my bed here. Enjoy guys....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a very charming hostel in the central of city. I pretty much enjoyed the colorful decoration. I walked from the bus station, it is not very close from there, but it is still walk distance.

I booked a single room, but it must be used as double bed as well. A sink is equipped in it, which is useful. There are 3 bathrooms in the hostel, 2 upstairs, 1 downstairs. There is a bathtub in the one at downstairs. One of 2 bathrooms upstairs is very small, though.
There are plenty of beds at Chillton 2. Every room is big enough with shelves and tidy.

Chillton 2 offered me a cup of Rakia as welcome drink. How nice ! I had inquired bus schedule by e-mail before I checked in. A staff here kindly called to bus station to get an answer for me. I appreciate their kindness. Every staff here is amazingly kind and friendly.
You can use kitchen and tools, including coffee, tea, cereal and milk in the fridge. There is a washing machine in the kitchen, if you stay less than 3 nights and pay for it, I think you can use it.
There are some free or not-free tours in Beograd or it might be something Chillton 2 organizes. My memory is a bit hazy about it, but Chillton 2 can definitely arrange it for you, just ask the friendly staff on your arrival.
There is a comfy public space next to the reception. 2 desktop computers & a TV are also in here. ( wifi, as well) There are zillions of flyers of hostel in Europe here.. you might find your favorite hostel for your next destination

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Staff were very friendly, room was clean, though little humid. Comfortable enough though. I would most likely come back but would be open to exploring other hostels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed with 2 friends in a 3-person private bedroom. The rooms are basic, but that's what you'd expect (although they do come with free airco). The number of bathrooms is just right. The bathrooms are cleaned every day.
The kitcken is small, but has all the supplies you need.
The location is great! It's in the middle of the centre with everything you need on walking distance.

The best part of the hostel was the atmosphere. The staff was really nice. They want to help you with everything you need. After each day it felt like 'coming home' when we were back at the hostel.
Definite recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great hostel in the very centre of Belgrade! The website tells you everything you need about it. Go there if you're looking for the place with great, cool climate!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed in the Chillton 2 to see the football. The hostel's location is very central, and the staff are friendly and really helpful with things to do, and will offer to make you local coffee for free. But our room was infested with bed bugs. I was bitten all over my arms and back. They are aware of the problem, but didn't sort it out during our stay. My skin still crawls when I think about it!

Also, the lift up to the hostel (its on the 5th floor) is pretty scary, and has a very worrying sign on what to do if it breaks down (how often does it break down?!)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chillton 2 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillton 2 Hostel

Address: Vase Carapica (Vasina) 15, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 177 Specialty lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Chillton 2 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chillton 2 Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.