We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, short tour but interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muzej Nikole Tesle (Nikola Tesla Museum)

Muzej Nikole Tesle (Nikola Tesla Museum)
Krunska 51, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
+381 (0) 11 24 33 886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 146 things to do in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small, short tour but interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was vaguely familiar of Nikola Tesla, and the museum tweaked my interest for research on more information of his accomplishments.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    122
    67
    13
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rovinj, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“tesla is genious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this is the most important person ever from this part of the world, I am affraid that another 100 years we will not be on his mind level

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“We owe so much to this man, the least I can do is give his museum a good review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Tesla museum is rather small and you need to (in fact this is the only option) take the tour so try to find out in advance when the next tour in your language is. There is not really that much there, it is only 4 rooms; 1 with a video (at the end of the tour) and a demonstration of his induction motor and induction turbine at the beginning, 2nd room has a couple of his coils and other generators that can create EM fields and power lights over the air (and create cool lightning), next room has a model of his radio controlled boat which was broken on my visit, but it is still cool as it is the first RC boat ever created, and the last room is a rotating exhibit this time showing his honorary degrees from all over the world.

If you love science this is a must visit, if you think electricity is great you should visit and say thanks as he gave us our power grids.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattolica italia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“He is a genius! TESTONE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Half an hour for see nikola testa muzej, its one of the best things to do in Belgrde! But remember to follow this one guide!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zemun, Serbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gem of a museum, not only for Tesla fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was here on The Night of the Museums, and the museum staff had short 30 minutes program for that special night. After that program I kind of felt guilty for not coming to Tesla museum sooner and I wanted to stay a bit longer.

There are plenty of personal Telsa's items at display, the curators are knowledgeable and keen to answer all questions. But the most interesting thing were the reenactments of Tesla's experiments. Those are for sure to captivate anybody's imagination. Imagine touching high-voltage cathode producing sparks and feeling only slight tickles.

After this museum not only you would have had good time but you would have learned more about Tesla and his influence that is still felt today strongly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muzej Nikole Tesle (Nikola Tesla Museum) also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Muzej Nikole Tesle (Nikola Tesla Museum)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muzej Nikole Tesle (Nikola Tesla Museum), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.