We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, with some reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Life Design Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Life Design Hotel to your Saves list
Life Design Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balkanska 18, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good, with some reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Maybe not as perfect as on the pictures, with the lobby somewhat strange looking, and some minor repair needed in the bathrooms, it is overall a very good place to stay. Well located, with spacious and comfy rooms, nice bathrooms, very good breakfast, and friendly staff. The reservations come a bit when it comes to checking out, the process is extremely, I mean extremely long, plan well in advance if you need to catch your plane, and you have to be careful, since it's also prone to mistakes. Am sure no dishonesty is meant, just that some of the staff, while friendly, are quite unprofessional.
Despite that, the overall experience is good, and I would consider staying there again, especially since the reservation staff was ready to accept their mistakes and ensured that they would do everything to avoid them in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms for smokers have a balcony, nice thing even if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    113
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
22
84
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porsgrunn, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A nice hotel with a perfect location close to walking areas. We stayed there twice during a week, and had both times modern and spacious rooms. Great breakfast as well and the even have a nice spa.Very friendly staff, and they arranged both early check in free of charge and late check out for a minimum cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A real bargain of a find located halfway between train station and main pedestrian zone. Very modern and clean rooms that were quite big in size especially for only a couple. Good wifi in the rooms and a spa in the hotel( even though we didn't use it). Would stay there again if I return to Belgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As I already said - excellent value for money. Especially for business travelers. It has a good location - in a city center, but in a relatively quiet one-way street. It has a garage - which has somewhat lousy access, but it better than not having it at all, right?
Rooms are really comfortable and clean, pricing is good, staff is helpful. WiFi is free and it works just fine. My new favorite business hotel in Belgrade!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

One of the finest hotels we've stayed at in Eastern Europe. A very modern hotel. All the amenities, very clean, helpful staff and a good location. If you don't want to get ripped off by those typical Eastern European Taxi drivers, Bus 72 from the airport drops you off at Zeleni Vernac, the main market and last stop on the line for about 2.00 USD. About 2 blocks to the hotel.The decor of the hotel was primo. The staff went overboard to help us. The included breakfast was very good also. I would highly recommend this hotel. I can't imagine it getting any better.

Room Tip: Absolutely, the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Be clear. Life design is my favourite hotel in Belgrade. Unfortunately usually I cant choose the hotel on my own. If I can I am going to that hotel. This time it was a break of more than one year after my last visit. Still superb staff. Perfect location. Parking. Fast wi-fi in rooms. Good breakfast. But some small signals which are looking for intervention. To noisy the air-condition. My colleague has the same problem. I was discussing with mine friends that report and first of all what mark to give. We came to the conclusion that in from longer perspective four stars are more correct than five. If I will go to L.D. for the first time not knowing on what level that hotel was, I will have no doubts about five points. But be clear: a very, very good choice. And I will go there again next month. P.s.: this time I didn't visited the wellness centre. Last time it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Better to avoid the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The room was clean, tidy, modern.The location was great. The breakfast was very good. The spa centre was fabulous-hard to get out of there :) . Has a parking too. Maybe one of the best hotels in Belgrad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Life Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Design Hotel

Address: Balkanska 18, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Life Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Life Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.