We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Tash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Tash to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Tash
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Beogradska 71, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 91 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we first arrived here I was scared of going inside the hotel. The entrence was like taken out of a horror movie :/

The staff were friendly to us so nothing to complain about them.
The receptionist showed us to our room, then we got a little bit schoked!

We had a "suite" with balcony!!There were no balcony that we could use, there was a roof terrasse there, where we saw some workers walking around,because of that ( and scared that the could watch us) we couldn't open the curtines because then they outside would have seen you sitting at the toilet, because of the large windows and no wall between the bathroom and windows
we also had a "yacuzzi/ bublebath" we tried over and over again to tap in the water, but is was cold cold cold, we had been looking forward to just relax, but with all the cold water comming we had to come out of it after just like 2 minutes :/

We had a Tv attached to the wall, they had a lot of channels to choose between, eventhough that is not so important on vacation.

The breakfast was just OK, hard and cold waffles, different type of bread, juice/coffe/tea, different types of meat and cheese to put on the bread, They can do better then this!

I really thaught that we just could put our flipflops on and go to the swimming pool, what a bummer,, the swimming pool was not the hotels, and there was even a match in waterpolo going on when we were there, so we meet the 20 police officers outside the hotel when we got back from shopping, we thaugh it was a big fight going on or something..

The good thing about the hotel is the location, not so noisy in the night, and you have a lot to see around the hotel, it's not so far walking to city centre!and you have free acces to wi-fi .

The hotel staff arranged a taxi for us to the airport,for 20 euro!a little bit expencive but better than a lot of the taxi's there that are criminmals, who just want your money and takes paid the 4x of what it's worth is serbia.

We tried to stay as little as possible in the room, and when we go back to belgrade we will triple check a hotel before we book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    14
    6
    17
See reviews for
4
18
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a very good hotel at a good location.It is only 5 minutes by walk to the church saint Marco(hram Svetog Marca) and about 20 minutes from Knez Michailova!The girls in reception are very polite and gave as a map of Belgrade.The second day that we wanted to go to museum of Yugoslavia they called us a taxi and in 2 minutes the taxi had arrived the hotel.The breakfast was very very good but the coffe was from machine(i think not too good).the room was little narrow but it was clean.the reception is at the third floor but there is not problem with that.the hotel has 2 big parks next to it and a very important think is that Tash hotel is about 10 minutes walking from the square Slavija- Трг Славија and you can take from there the A1 minibus to the Nikola Tesla airport.it costs only 300 dinars and you there is no reason to take a taxi which is more expensive.At the end the hotel has free Wi-fi!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel on the other hand is being renovated, something which hopefully won't last for long, since it looks as a nice hotel but loses lots of points by its current state.
Lastly a mistake in the booking was made and we were given wrong room for one night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked 2 rooms and 2 parking spaces. Rooms are small, but clean. Also, it is really unprofesional to place husband and his wife who is 6th mounth pregnant, with two children age 5 and 3 in room with one double bed and one very small aditional bed for one person.
Parking is a not provided from hotel (even if is written in booking that one parking space is provided by room), thats a street parking where is no place to park a car if someone else is took a place already.
It was a shock when we saw hotel entrance - it looks like some ruin building. Elevator takes you to the third floor where the hotel is, and elevator Interior is broken and very dangerous because of broken glass window on wall. Reception lady and other stuff were very friendly and kind, but the room was not good.. It was small, old and with many faults (like water liking from the sink).
I do confirm that hotel is local in an old communist building which is still under renovation. Do not get tricked by 4stars and pictures/advertising from their site - those are not reality. Try to avoid this hotel (and Royal). There are many other better choices to stay in Beograd, near to center are
We check in, and check out after few hours and we found beautiful 4* hotel, for SAME money with big family room for family with kids and parking space that is provided in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irena_Jovic, sales manager at Boutique Hotel Tash, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

First of all we would like to thank You for being our guests and sincerely sorry because your stay at our hotel was unpleasant experience and would like to be our guest at any time, for we will do our best to enhance the quality of our services in the future even more.
But I have to mention we are still in the phase of creating our Hotel Tash. Hotel recently underwent a really extensive editing renovation.

Once again I want to extend my sincere apology for all the discomfort You had during Your stay and also wish to thank You for Your compliment about the staff. We try to make Guest's stay here most pleasant as possible with taking in consideration all the things You listed, and we appreciate it very much.

Thank You in advance for Your understanding, and i wish You all the best!

Best regards,

Irena Jovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prilep, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly staff . Good food. The rooms needed a litle bit more cleaning, even though they are renovated and new. The toilets were very good . Free parking hotel for the guests . Good location near the center of Belgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara_Djordjevic, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Tash, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all i would like to thank You for taking the time to share Your experience with our Hotel, as well as for all the nice words You listed.

We truly hope You had a pleasant stay, for we will do our best to improve the quality of our services in the future, and hope we will have the chance to welcome You again the future.

Once more, thank You for for Your compliments and for leaving a comment in general, for it means a lot to the entire Boutique Hotel Tash Team.

We wish You all the best!

Sincerely,

Tamara Djordjevic
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was a shock when we saw hotel entrance - it looks like some ruin building. Elevator takes you to the third floor where the hotel is. Reception lady and other stuff were very friendly and kind, but the room was not good.. It was small, old and with many faults (like water liking from the sink). The price of the room was cheap, but anyway, description of the hotel is not true..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Loved it! Beautiful old building brought back to it's former glory. Located on Tashmadanski park, right in the very centre of the city so it's easy access to everything in Belgrade. Highest quality and extremely comfortable beds which was very welcome luxury after a frantic day of sight seeing and shopping. Exceptional staff! Service provided was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. It made for a lovely stay in Belgrade. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: spa centar -best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Tash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Tash

Address: Beogradska 71, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Tash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been completely renovated in April 2012. and now has 18 modern and well decorated rooms. We can also provide SPA and Wellness services from SPA Center Tasmajdan which include open and closed pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Also, one of the most popular Bars in Belgrade - O.U.R. Bar is located next to the entrance in the building with quality food and excellent night life.Boutique Hotel Tash is located in the center of Belgrade, in one of the most beautiful parks in the city- Tasmajdan park. Right next to the Parliament and Saint Marco Church, it is only a few minutes away from the main pedestrian street in Belgrade- Knez Mihailova street, the Fortress, Bohemian quarter- Skadarska street etc. It is only 13 km away from the International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Tash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Tash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.