We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience! Our favorite place to stay in Belgrade.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Marija

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Marija to your Saves list
Vila Marija
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Debarska 12, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 92 Belgrade B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience! Our favorite place to stay in Belgrade.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very helpful staff. Igor and his family were all very gracious hosts. The room we had was on the top floor with a very nice balcony area. Cable TV, Wifi Internet, and a mini-fridge were added bonuses. (I was able to watch my NFL games "live" on Sunday night. :-) ) Igor was always happy to call us a cab, help with directions, luggage, etc. Very good location about five minutes away from central Belgrade. The maid was also willing to wash clothes for us, which made our 12 day trip much easier to pack for. Extremely impressed, and will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We value opinion of our guest very highly.
It is nice to know you had nice time in our Vila.

Kind regards,
Igor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have book two rooms, over the weekend, for my parents, grandma and brother. It is not enaugh to say, that they were pozitively surprised. The rooms were very clean, big, with beautiful furniture. Bathrooms are clean as well. After first night, they got new linens and towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Vila Marija. It is not located at down town Belgrade but in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. It is possible to walk to the center but it is more convenient to go there by buss. There are a number of nice restaurants and coffees within a short distance to the hostel. We felt very well received and supported at Vila Marjia were we felt quite at home. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear guests,

Nice to know you had good time staying at our Vila. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

This B&B was my first choice when looking for accomodation in Belgrade on Tripadvisor. I stayed here on a cycling trip for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helped where they could, we could leave our bikes in a garage. Our room ( Nbr 4) was nice and clean. There is a TV and free Wifi which is important for me. Breakfast is very good for a B&B, there is cheese,meat,vegetables,some fruit,eggs .... everything you need. I can recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear guests,

It was pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our accommodation. If you are happy we are happy.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We initially booked the "Junior Suite" room, only to discover that the room description was wrong, and did not actually include a bathroom - this was located on the same floor, however. We changed the room to a double one which included also a bathroom; unfortunately, there are no available pictures with the bathroom and we were surprised to see it featured a water boiler right above the bath - it was rather uncomfortable, plus we ran out of hot water very quickly. Positive aspects: large balcony; very good buffet breakfast; the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The deluxe double room includes both a bathroom and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear guest,

You have used one of the online booking systems to make a reservation.
Please note that description of rooms used there is choice of content staff of that particular system you used. In the meantime, we have contacted their content department and they replied that description they use is appropriate one.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I must say I was reserved what to expect from this place at first. But I had no doubt i was in good place upon arrival and welcome by my host. This house they have is quite a cozy and charming place and feels very positive, which is a factor to me. Rooms are well equipped for one that claims to be b&b only. Sleep is good and bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was classic East Europe style and tasteful. Omelet is on the best I had. As I was here for a business I could really rest properly in Vila really like I was at home. Owners are quite discreet and will not intrude your privacy unless you need something. I was very happy with my stay in Vila Maria and would like to come back if opportunity occurs.

Room Tip: Their web site presents all rooms they have as it is in real. Maybe some would prefer room with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank You for these kind words, and we are also looking forward to see You again.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We expect much more when we book this property.
It was nicely presented in their website but onsite far from the first impression.
There is no lobby, and front desk is 60 x 80 cm where the owner tries to immitate
John Cleese in Fawlty Towers series.
Staff is completely not helpfull as they dont know anything about nightlife or top places
to see and visit in Belgrade but he knows how to order taxi and recommend the Fransh
restaurant which is 200 away.
Rooms from Dostoyevskiy period probably last time renovated 1890,inside an old
TV from 80,s and even no mini bar.
My room without bath,infact bathroom 2 m away,but i have balcony.
Breakfast terrible,obviously owner wants to save even on food.
One juice,coffee or tea and one small dish ham cheese and prosciuto for 10 guests.
Disaster.And another thing.
I was awaken by crazy guest at 05.00 am all in panic,because somebody come back drunk
from party and shout on the street,and he couldn sleep.
This property I will recommend to be avoided by business travelers and think well when
you choose as it is total trash.
Never again even for free i will stay here.
For the ammount paid 60 eur in cash without receipt,because owner wants to hide VAT
you can find much better places to stay in Belgrade where you can get value for yr money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorVM, Owner at Vila Marija, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We are truly sorry we were not up to Your expectations.
You were charged and given a receipt to your liking.
We also sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Marija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Marija

Address: Debarska 12, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Marija 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vila Marija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Marija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.