We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, centraal location at a very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Excelsior to your Saves list
Hotel Excelsior
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kneza Milosa 5, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean hotel, centraal location at a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I stayed at the excelsior hotel in Belgrade with friends in November '10. The location was excellent - walking distance from the centre- and at a very good price. One minor point was that due to the refubishment we were woken at 8 o'clock in the morning by construction workers. Positive thing is: it seems that the refurbishment is almost over.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    209
    55
    9
    13
See reviews for
50
92
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I'm in beograd every month for business and I had try many hotels, and now I stay in this one. Near the center, rooms are clean, big, modern, (I like the bathroom !!), Break fast is ok. So I recommend it. ND

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The rooms are completey new and furnished in a very nice way. If you do not have a room to the main street the hotel is quite and you can go to nearyl all destinations in the city centre in up to fifteen/ twenty minutes.
The service is very good and friendly. Only the new lobby has not a good athmosphere (cold), but this is perhaps also due to the construction works which are still ongoing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Really good hotel in the centre of Belgrade! The staff was really nice and helpfull with us. The only problem was the refurbishment of the hotel but nothing major!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Enjoyed the hotel, it was a shame it was shrouded in covers but I'm sure it will be worth it. The breakfast was good in grand surroundings. The pickup from the airport service was particularly helpful - the driver was pointing out places of interest on the way and we didn't have to tackle the taxi drivers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is pretty much in the centre, I got the hotel taxi to the hotel because they said it was safer. I didn't really feel that was too necessary for the Euro20 cost but I did it as I arrived very late. Things seem safer than you would expect. The hotel was going through a makeover so there was building work but more annoyingly there was building work next door too. The reception is uneventful, the staff are fine. I was upgraded to a double when I;d paud for a dingle which was a bonus. The room was fine with a decent bed and a clean bathroom. It was all very 2-3 star. I had breakfast both days which was fine. I think Belgrade as a tourist destination is still a work in progress so watch this space.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Picked the hotel for an overnight stay in Belgrade because I got a very good price. The room was big, very clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and with all the facilities, including free internet. Bathroom was also very nice and clean. Breakfast was great, local delicious specialties were offered in addition to the classic stuff. The location is very good, right in the center, close walk to the highlights of Belgrade. The staff was very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior

Address: Kneza Milosa 5, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Excelsior 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Excelsior Belgrade features brand-new refurbished guest rooms and it is located in the very heart of the city, right across from the City Hall and the National Assembly. The rooms at the Excelsior feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. Hotel Excelsior Belgrade provides safe airport transportation at fair prices upon request.Surrounded by the Pionirski and Tasmajdan Park, it is within easy walking distance from all major embassies, theaters, old bohemian quarter Skadarlija, Kalemegdan Fortress, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Belgrade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Excelsior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.