We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added RIN Grand Hotel to your Saves list
RIN Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7D Vitan - Barzesti Street, Bucharest 042121, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Galati, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“come back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A new hotel with free parking and internet . I must say that all the staff at reception are friendly, helpful and able. I know usually in such kind of business one has to be friendly but to really see that smile with helpful attitude is important and they had. The person who checked me in did so within moments and told me all the necessary things. The atmosphere of the hotel, the furnishing, the housekeeping and grandness of the hotel makes it GRAND! The breakfast area was nice and cool. Overall all within the hotel was very nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Laurentiu-Mihai... M

Thank you for your review.
We are extremely happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at
the RIN Grand Hotel.

The entire team was pleased and touched to read
your comment! We all love working at RIN Grand Hotel, and it helps in
out everyday behavior. We hope to welcome you again really soon.

Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    103
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
15
32
19
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the room is ok, clean, staff was friendly, the food is good , you have a lots of kind of foods to choose, it has a spa centre, if you like to relax, it has his own parking garage, so you don't have to wory about your car safety, near the hotel there is a shopping center. I did't liked the neaberhood, i think it is a good hotel, but not in the right place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear hotimi

Thank you for your review.
We are extremely happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at the RIN Grand Hotel.
We know you had a choice of accommodation in Bucharest to choose from, but we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We are looking forward to being of service in the future should you wish to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully,
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A good hotel for business meetings with a lot of confrence rooms, including one with a thousand seats. Clean, big room, nice stuff, nice spa, good brakfast. Around 6 km from historical center, 4 euros by taxi. Not cheap but is worthing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Florin M

We highly appreciate your comments. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
RIN Grand Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Please be ware, travelers haunt.
Well experienced at supplying over priced, bar bills, mini bar bills, taxi's and the girls that hang around reception are friendly but charge Euro 100 for a drink, when you think they are just friendly

Night staff just want to sell you a girl, and everyone waiting to empty your wallet...did not enjoy

been ripped off in better places, far more professionally !!

Room Tip: find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Mister Alistair W

Thank you for your review. We regret your dissatisfaction about our hotel and we would like to inform you that we will investigate your case deeper. This is a serious accusation that cannot be overlooked.
We would like to ask you to send us your contact details at catalin.cunescu@rinhotels.ro in order to provide our answer personally after the investigation will be completed. In order to prevent our guests from such deviations we decided to close definitely the night club Muzette opened inside hotel's premises.

In the same time, we can say that we are trying to increase our guests` satisfaction by raising quality of services and hoping to their return, and not to make them avoid us. Positive reviews on specialized sites stand proof.

Waiting for your reply,
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice hotel, which is not exactly in the city center, it takes approx. 20 RON to get by taxi from it to center. But it is worth it. New hotel, with a nice restaurant,and most important spa center. for 15 e, you can enjoy spa - pool, two saunas and fitness as much as you wish. Massage was perfect, 50 minutes of relaxing is like paradise. I liked the breakfast very much, different things, so one does not have to eat everyday the same food.Croissant is very delicious. Sometimes if neighbourghs in rooms talk too loud, you can here the conversation :(

Room Tip: I had a room 7009,which has no view - one can see the other part of building, in atrium. But that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Natalia S

We would like to thank you for the appreciations on RIN Grand Hotel. The only thing we need to emphasize for you and those reading this comment is that RIN Grand Hotel is not in any way outside the city, but only 7 km from city centre.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.


Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I lived almost 3 years in 2,3 and 4 star hotels in Bucharest, 7 months in this hotel. It was by far the best hotel I stayed in. Huge parking (inside), and beautiful and large rooms bathrooms. Usually, after a week, I can not eat breakfast, but this did not happen here until after three months, due to the huge assortment; after that, they prepared me pretty quickly all wanted and so not even in the last day I served more than just a coffee. Even if it's somewhat far away from the city center, you can get downtown in 5 minutes by car or by taxi (in front of the hotel) and in 30 minutes to the Henry Coanda airport.

I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for lower floors and close to the front of the hotel, with outside view. Wired internet in every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Customer,

We highly appreciate your comments. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.


Best regards
RIN Grand Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

In spite of all the expectarions one has of a four star hotel and the experience of staying in others, this hotel makes a mockery of the whole concept of being granted stars based on luxuory and service. I was put in a smoking room without being asked. This was unbearable and I eventually asked to be moved. I was relocated to a non-smoking room on the 8th floor where I could not sleep as a result of the noisy water pipes and ventilation ducts. The next day my room was not cleaned and I had to complain to reception before anything was done. Guests were sitting in the corridors to get wi-fi access because this was not accessible from their rooms. In spite of being advertised as close to the centre, it was impossible to get a cab. I requested that the hotel book a cab to take me to airport, it was late and I nearly missed my flight. The wake up call which I requested for 5.00 am came at 5.20am. Overall the service was terrible as it is the little things that matter.

Room Tip: If YOU are a non-smoker be sure you ask for a non-smoking room. Higher floors are noisier due to A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Mister Dan C

We would like to thank you for your written review posted on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret your dissatisfaction regarding your last visit.
For the moment we confirm that our wireless network was available only in the public areas (lobby and meeting rooms). Inside rooms we only had free internet connection by cable.

Starting February 10th we provide free wireless internet network in all the rooms. In case you stayed between January - February 10th when the wireless network was in the process of installation, then it was possible to have met signal interruptions from time to time or the signal to be find accidentally. In the meantime we didn't promote the wireless internet - we only provided free internet by cable from the rooms.

Regarding the wake up call, usually we are making it from 15 to 15 minutes - if you didn't answer to the first call, the second call was after another 15 minutes.

Permanently there are cabs in the front of the hotel (inclusive in the night time). Should a customer ask for a taxi at the Reception, then waiting time would not be more than 15minutes. We really do not understand how it was possible not to find a taxi.
We would also like to inform you that the water pipes are passing through hotel's corridors ceiling and not through the rooms. The only place for vertical passing are the bathrooms. Air conditioning units are situated in the back side of the hotel and the parking place, and on hotel's roof (16th floor) - you said that the room was at the 8th floor.

In order to better investigate your case and to have a specific image over it, send us please more details (the person who occupied the room in order to see what was the room number to find out the cause of the sound in the room, for what hour you ordered the taxi for the airport, check in date, etc) please be kind to send us more details about your stay by email at catalin.cunescu@rinhotels.ro.

We would like to assure you that we are trying to provide the best services for four stars hotel.

Waiting for your email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Address: 7D Vitan - Barzesti Street, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#31 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RIN Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.