We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Restaurant Chocolat

Boutique Restaurant Chocolat
12A Victoriei St, Bucharest, Romania
021 314 92 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 983 Restaurants in Bucharest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bacau, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fancy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly staff, a wide variety of food. However, the atmosphere is not a welcoming one. If you go there only for a desert and dressed not so fancy, some of the clients might look down on you. Overall, if you manage to ignore them, it can be a nice experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    96
    32
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Tasty, tasty, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We moved to the quiet of Chocolat for dessert to get away from the craziness and noise of other Old City restaurants, and we weren't disappointed -- with either the atmosphere, the service, or the desserts!

They even managed on very short notice to cheerfully produce a birthday cake for our guest of honor, complete with candles and singing.

Between the 10 of us, we must have had just about every dessert on the night's display tray. With everyone passing around tastes of this and tastes of that, I did conclude that many are actually the same dessert with different "decorations." But it was all fresh and tasty. I'd be happy to return for more. Calories by damned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Enjoy excellent ice creams and fresh juices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had some really nice ice cream and fresh juices. Especially during the hot season try the lemonade with mint. You will love it! Will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good products, rest....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Considering the prices: the products are OK, all the rest (staff, appearance, services) are not OK. If we would speak of half prices I would say excellent products, the rest is very good, and still would have room for improvement.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delight for the sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's a cozy place where you can enjoy delicacies and have a nice chat. I'll keep coming back for the great taste and atmosphere. No counting the calories!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutique Restaurant Chocolat also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Boutique Restaurant Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Restaurant Chocolat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.