We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just was hungry!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Mondo

Piccolo Mondo
9 Clucerului St., Bucharest, Romania
021 222 57 55
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 975 Restaurants in Bucharest
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
“Just was hungry!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are waiting for 30 minutes and you are not even asked if you want something to drink it's a reason not to go again! Even if it's full!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is one of the best for the libanese dishes the humus is tasty,the tabule and the fatouche are great!i recommend this place any time !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unfussy great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

No reasons not to wholeheartedly recommend for a business or family meal.
Honest service, good advice, and we left fully satisfied and as friends willing to return. Really good restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was there for a business lunch and I was impressed of the great service we had.
The waiter was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were fantastic.
You should always try the appetizers here. It will be more than enough for a lunch and also keep in time. We only had 1 hour at our disposal.
The "lipia" is really good and looks great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been here a lot of times and always this place is a safe bet to have a good, tasty Lebanese meal. From the clasics humus, tabouleh, fatouche to any of the meat dishes, everything was always tasty! The owner still tours around after so many years, says hello to the tables and pays attention to the service! Service is good and you can have a good time always here - with a shisha at desert as well!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Mondo also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.