We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurants chain in Bucharest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Verdi

Trattoria Verdi
Str Popa Nan nr 140, Bucharest 030584, Romania
021-320 20 32
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 975 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Romanian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurants chain in Bucharest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Delicious food, great services, nice place to spend some quality time! All the locations in Bucharest are nice but I prefer the one from Popa Nan. Also a great terrace during summer is Trat Verdi from Piscului street, across the street from Polivalenta Hall. My favorite dish: "Pappardelle con gamberi". You can also try "gamberi al burro", delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, always know what to expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I usually go to the one in Piata Amzei and I find it an excellent place if you want to go in bigger groups of people - as everybody usually finds something to enjoy and you can as well discuss without shouting to hear each other.

Great service and the food is excellent as well. I especially like pollo al herba or seafood pizza.

Cnstant in their service and quali of food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can say I had here the best pizza in Romania!!! Really nice terace in a good location in Bucharest. Great salads, pasta and pizza. All in all it's worth to try it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My 'home' italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Been a client for over 7 years at Trattoria Verdi, for lunch or just for a coffee on weekends morning. The dishes are italian (pasta, pizza, meat). My favorite is the steak "mare a monti" with sauce and some shrimps. And the pasta 'Maestro Verdi' also with shrimps, with zucchini and garlic. There are 8 (!) Verdi Trattoria in Bucharest.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

intimate and nice interior with touches of epoque.
relative high prices. nice salads.
smokers are allowed - not so happt about how my clothes smelt after

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Verdi also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Trattoria Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.