We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 10 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Save Saved
You added Le Boutique Hotel Moxa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Calea Victoriei | Crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa Street, Bucharest 010962, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 10 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great hotel for a relaxing break in this wonderful city. Ideally located close to the city centre and old town and only 5-10 minute walk from Piata Victoriei and Piata Romana. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would assist you in any problems you may have and answer any questions. The rooms were clean, comfortable and adequate for my needs.
Overall a really enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a relaxing stay in Bucharest. I would certainly go back there on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you found the location of Le Boutique Hotel Moxa according with your needs and that we met your expectations during your stay. I hope that you come back to stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    75
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
59
47
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we were travelling by train early the next day. The location was very calm and peaceful, the rooms were clean and well kept, all in all a good hotel particularly if you are travelling by train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at La boutique Hotel Moxa.
We sincerely are looking forward to meet you again on your next visit to Bucharest.
In the meantime we remain, with very best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were visiting Bucharest (not for the 1st time) at the beg. of March this year & we were SO VERY WELL IMPRESSED of this SO WONDERFUL a Hotel !!! The Management & Staff are the Most Welcoming, the service is Immaculate & So Very Serviable, Hotel is Very Familiar, Very Well located, breakfast is So Very Full of Everything, Rooms are Very Clean, Spacious & include all the required facilities, beds are Most Confortable, Bathrooms have Big Fluffy Towels & Bathrobes & Slippers, prices are more than reasonable,...in 1 word = Everything about this Hotel is Really
G R E A T / E X C E L L E N T !!!

Myra Shaked & Hava Goldshtein / Israel
(Room 413)

Room Tip: Room 413 was EXCELLENT !!! Corner suites are large & sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Myra and Dear Hava,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service" Immaculate & So Very Serviable’’ and we really hope you will return to us again in the future. I have passed on your words to the team here and we all look forward to meeting your expectations again!

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the Le Boutique Hotel Moxa for 2 nights during a business trip to Bucharest in March.
We were pleasantly surprised by the very good quality of this hotel!
Nice location, city center near to the museums and historical center. Easy access to taxis and/or hotel transport to/from the airport. .
Hotel room was spacious and very clean with all the expected facilities including business desk, high speed internet access, TV, radio, lovely comfortable bed.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of hot/cold dishes available.
We eat in the hotel restaurant twice during our stay, once, on the terrace, for lunch. Portions were large, filling and extremely tasty plus reasonably priced. The restaurant was also excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful during the evening.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend the prosecco as a pre-dinner or post dinner treat. Good value for money!
All in all a very pleasant stay in a good quality hotel. Definitely would go back in Romania again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Ancamch,

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially that you found our Le Boutique Hotel Moxa so comfortable!
We would also like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Bucharest. Also we hope that your honest and nice words will be helpful for the other travelers which are coming to Bucharest!

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again back soon!

Kind regards
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

In the heart of the city in a very quiet location, opposite a small park, we discover Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, a very cozy hotel, walking distance to all major attractions. We been accommodate before in other central hotels, but I can suggest 100% this hotel. The rooms are cleans, very spacious, comfortable king size beds. The entire hotel has a warm atmosphere and because of its design and wooden floors and big windows.
Breakfast, full buffet with various kinds of salads, cereals, pastry, salami, juices, etc. Very good quality of coffee!
The entire hotel, including the SPA, restaurant and garden looks very nice. Warm services and great professional staff! Congratulation!

Room Tip: Book deluxe & executive room type
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to review Le boutique Hotel Moxa. I am pleased that you found the hotel location so convenient and that the team delivered their typical friendly and efficient service to assist you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When ever I go to Bucharest, either for business or for sightseeing my place where to stay and first if there is a room for me is Le Boutique hotel Moxa.

Hotel is close to old town and most of Bucharest attraction, close to metro and other means of public transportation which in this city is of great help.

Moxa is clean (most important) and with good food :D Staff woring there is very helpful and it is trying to solve all your question and to help you enjoy your stay as much as possible.

Rooms are so nice with great art on the walls that makes you feel just like home.

Free wi-fi in whole hotel.

For any travelers going to Bucharest do not miss your chance to stay at Hotel Moxa at to try their great service.

Room Tip: All rooms are just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear KaradzaD,

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your words of appreciation and for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor site.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our lovely hotel. I always feel proud of my team when I hear that guests were satisfied with our friendliness and helpfulness.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again back soon.

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogosoaia, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Except the good location and the beautiful rooms, I want to congratulate a great staff that makes you feel welcome by their friendly and helpful attitude. Me and my husband had a very good time and we will gladly return anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We would love the opportunity to provide you another great experience on your next visit at Le Boutique Moxa Hotel in Bucharest!
Best regards!

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Address: 129 Calea Victoriei | Crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa Street, Bucharest 010962, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel Moxa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Bucharest. Boutique hotel in Bucharest centrally located. Four star boutique hotel for business people, luxury & privacy in Romania. Amenities: wireless internet, lobby, lounge, fitness club & sauna, patio, restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel Moxa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Boutique Bucharest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.