We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44A Daniel Danielopolu Street | sector 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Egham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Definitely a hotel to return to. Good value for a Business Room, with 20% discount for in-house guests at the main restaurant and lobby bar. I made a good choice booking a superior room. Staff made every effort to be helpful with all my requirements, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    79
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
6
24
23
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you are having business in the business park of Bucharest North, then this would be a good choice. Rooms are nothing so great or posh, but no problem. Bathroom is nice, too and the WI-FI was very nice surprise in the matter of speed and stability. One of the best WI-FI I've experienced in the world hotels.
Restaurant chef is very skilled, I've enjoyed the dinners here. The breakfast choice was a little poor, but fresh and acceptable.
If staying in this area I will most probably gor for this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was a fantastic stay. Loved everything about the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others; really generous breakfast, comfortable and large beds, tea and coffee maker in the room with thought of the smallest details. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, whether you are business traveler or visiting the city for pleasure. Thank you and hope to come again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Due to quite frequent business trips in CEE region, I am in position to justify quality of different hotels. Within high standard business hotels Ramada North is definitely competitive with much more expensive hotels.
Quality is maintained at a very high level, personnell of exceptional kindness and service orientation. I'm always happyly looking forward to breakfast with complete range of all possible delicious food expectations.
Dinner is very pleasant - food of excellent quality. I'm always collecting ideas of food preparation, I'm trying to reproduce at home.
For me, Ramada North is perfect home base for all business trips to Romania. I just can recommend it to everybody, who does not want to be disappointed and who is expecting high level of service and proper environment at very fair price level.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheine, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of weeks, first in November 2011 and then in May 2012. For business trips is a good place to stay as they have comfortable rooms and service is excellent. Although the furnitures are rustic. Internet connectivity / wifi is great. And you get good breakfast selection.

It is far from the city center and traffic is horrible, so if you want to eat dinner in the city plan for minimum of one hour for traffic. There is a hotel shuttle that drops you tothe city and picks you up at the designated time and place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Generally nice hotel with the following positives and negatives.

Positives:
- Nice comfortable rooms
- Very clean
- Decent breakfast, sometimes missing fresh fruit.
- Quiet area, quiet hotel.
- Convenient for airport transfers

Negatives:

-Overpriced
- Nothing much going on in this hotel, a bit boaring. - Need a taxi for almost all destinations.Nothing interesting in the area too. If walking,hard to find a restaurant to eat or drink.
- No cold beer at the bar, but just cool. High prices for food and drink.

Room Tip: Hint: Walking about 5 minutes to the Boulevard/bridge , can get you to a bus stop with good links...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focsani, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was very happy with my stay in this hotel although I stayed there during a busy period. One could tell that the hotel was fully booked, but, still the service was a high level one, both at the reception and in the restaurant. There were only minor delays, but nothing to be disturbed with, as was really clear that all the staff did their best to reduce waiting time to a minimum.

Speaking of the restaurant, a must try is the lobster. It was a real culinary experience.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a really homey feeling. I liked the wide range of the TV channels available.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North

Address: 44A Daniel Danielopolu Street | sector 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bucharest North
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.