We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place with its own character” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suter Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Suter Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Suter Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleea Suter 3, Sector 4, Bucharest 040547, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cute place with its own character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

You'll find this old styled peachy pink coloured hotel in the midst of a residential area in south central Bucharest. To the front you can view the Palace of the Parliament, to the rear you have the pleasant Carol Park. It's only about 15/20 minute walk to the centre and Old Town, Lipscani where most of the bars/restaurants are to be found. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. Room interiors have a Baroque feel, with tones of dark red. And bathroom are designed individually giving a creative touch, though plumbing is maybe not the best. Breakfast was basic but was adequate. There's a balcony which could be also be useful though weather was too cold during my stay. One problem may be that you are awaken by one of the local dogs - every Romania, it seems, has a barking dog!

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on top floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
15
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I enjoyed staying here more than expected. The street where the hotel is represented old Bucharest, it's chic and with an old feel about it. The hotel itself is cozy and welcoming as is the staff. The room was large and had an A/C, rain shower with radio and other functions.On the down side, the room I stayed in was on the ground floor and the door at the entrance is kept locked at all times (don't understand why, as the street is safe and not many people pass by), every time a hotel guest was coming they would ring the door bell and I heard it even in the middle of the night. If you stay there ask for an upstairs room.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the ground floor because of door bell ringing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
It is hard to say how important are your reviews to us. Those appreciative give us the proper energy to stay at the good level of standards and others give us the things you want to be changed. Regarding the door bell it is a video-inter phone working together with video surveillance cameras for our guests' safety. We want to do our best in order to protect our customers no matter how safe look the street. Yes it is an full of history area and a peaceful one with wonderful views trough Carol Park and Palace of Parliament. We only expect you next time with an wonderful room upstairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very friendly staff very clean would def use again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed two nights at this guesthouse, quite a bit off the beaten path in Bucharest, but and excellent value if you're looking to save $$. The service is excellent and very friendly; the rooms are large and super clean. There's a nice courtyard in the back for guests to hang out. The lovely owner, Liliana, was extremely helpful and coordinated some local travel arrangements for me. Breakfast was a little disappointing--that's my only criticism. The guesthouse is not conveniently located to the historic center, and since this is a residential neighborhood, there aren't a lot of dining options. But cab fares back and forth are cheap, and it's about a 20 -minute walk to the subway, which gets you everywhere. It's worth the slight inconvenience for the price/value and friendliness.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We thank and appreciate the beautiful review posted. Positive reviews instill us energy and motivation to work with faith that someone sees us and those less appreciative make us overcome the gaps and make progress. We thank our many customers when they find the time to give us feedback and we assure them that we'll expect back each time more hospitable, in a beautiful atmosphere and efficient services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Located near a historic area of Bucharest – The Carol Park and Filaret - this accommodation offered me a clean and intimate place for my vacation. The staff of the hotel was warm and friendly. Also, the breakfast was good and the wireless internet service reliable.
I would recommend this accommodation as a good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the lovely and helpful staff. The room we had was clean although felt a little claustrophobic with just one small window (it sounds like there are better rooms that have balconies, ours didn't). We had air-con in our room which helped cool it a little but it wasn't hugely powerful. The location is a little out of the centre but it wasn't a problem for us at all and it's a fairly easy walk in (approx 25 minute walk to Calea Victoria in the historic centre). There are trams close by so that could be a good alternative. It is worth paying extra for the breakfast as this was very good. Overall it is pretty good value for money and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stay here with my Girlfriend for one week and found the hotel to be very good. What we are looking for in a hotel is that is well priced, clean, and quite and the Hotel Suter Inn certainly ticks all these boxes. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed.

It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the city center but it is fine because there is a couple of tram stations close to the hotel. If you are looking for a good well priced hotel you could do a lot worse than the Hotel Suter Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you a lot for your appreciation. We are waiting you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suter Inn

Address: Aleea Suter 3, Sector 4, Bucharest 040547, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do the best for your return! Located in Bucharest's city center, at 5 minutes away by car from Unirea Square and The House of Parliament, next to the beautiful Carol Park, Hotel Suter Inn*** is proud to be a well visited hotel for: -its central address, quiet location, quality services, black and red design of the rooms and a friendly and helpful staff. Its position near the Filaret Bus facilitates transfer to Bulgaria, Greece or the Republic of Moldova. Also the parking with video surveillance and wireless internet are free. The two Italian-Romanian restaurants nearby offer an delicious menu at very good prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Suter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suter Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.