We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service and fantastic accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bucarest City Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37B Calea Victoriei | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable service and fantastic accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I was originally born in Romania, and my husband and I wanted to take our young kids (3 1/2 and 1 1/2 years old) to meet my extended family. My parents traveled with us too to help out. The staff at Novotel were unbelievable! My husband and I travel a lot and we recently stayed in a five-star hotel in Paris -- the service at Novotel was better. They were so accomodating, friendly and attentive and everyone spoke perfect English. The hotel is modern and very welcoming and our rooms were great. We got one of the smaller suites for the the four of us and my parents had a normal room. I really cannot say enough good things about the hotel. We even took advantage of the pool with the kids - it's small, but it was nice to have. I would recommend staying here for business or pleasure. We will clearly return to Novotel every time we travel to Bucharest in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for any deals on the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana_Gheorghe, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for your feedback. It is a real pleasure for us to see that our efforts have been rewarded in an extraordinary way- your incredible feedback.
Our guests are our main concern and we are happy to see that the Novotel Bucarest service is rated better than the one of a five stars hotel in Paris.
We would be more than happy to welcoming you and your family back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Roxana Gheorghe
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    300
    80
    25
    7
See reviews for
60
101
113
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Novotel Bucarest is a great place to stay. Modern design, spacious nice rooms, friendly staff, located in city center. What do you need more? Restaurants and bars in close neighborhood to the hotel. Good breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana_Gheorghe, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are honoured to receive a positive feedback from your side, a frequent traveller. Coming from you makes us proud that we were able to satisfy your requests and makes us, as a team, to go further in our daily activity.
Kind regards,
Roxana Gheorghe
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Very welcoming staff. Clean and rooms surprisingly spacious. Modern but you still get both a shower and a bath. Food excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana_Gheorghe, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Bucharest at Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
We are happy to see that your experience at Novotel Bucarest City Centre has reached the level that you have expected from our side, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Roxana Gheorghe
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

can't fault the hotel or staff but compared to others outside the city expensive

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina_Fugaciu, Director of Sales at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our guest and for having the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you liked the hotel and the service provided. We know that the report price-quality is very important and this is why for the city centre of Bucharest we are one of the most frequented hotels.

For other areas outside Bucharest, like in all other capitals worldwide, rates can be significantly different than the city centre locations.

I trust that quality, comfort and constant service along with a correct rate continue to be what matter the most to every traveller.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Respectfully,


Alina Fugaciu
Director of Sales & Marketing
Novotel Bucharest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

First time to Bucharest and everything went to plan. Car at the airport as requested, late check in at midnight - the staff were so helpful and speedy. Arrangements / suggestions by the concierge extremely helpful. Special mention for Cristian Popa
Reservations Department who managed all my reservation / transport request. First class.
I read some negative reviews about the need for the key card in the elevator and rooms for lighting but this is standard practice and good security. First class hotel. Will stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina_Fugaciu, Director of Sales at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you took the time to share with the Tripadvisor visitors your fine experience with the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. Our aim is to be better and better and of course we are proud to see that our team efforts are translated into our guests' satisfaction and loyalty.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Alina Fugaciu
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I would definitely recommend Novotel Bucharest since it's the best value to stay at such a comfortable and centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina_Fugaciu, Director of Sales at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Sir,

Our mission at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre is to be in the pursuite of excellence everyday at all levels. We appreciate your kind words and wait for you everytime you come back in our hotel.

Respectfully,

Alina Fugaciu
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here one night while passing through on my way back to the States. Location was good, lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. I arrived in the late afternoon and was checked out and gone by 9 a.m. Not much time to sight-see. The hotel was crowded and the staff was nice. I hated the elevators and the room lighting that required a room key. I hope to visit Romania again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina_Fugaciu, Director of Sales at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel downtown Bucharest on your way to the Romanian capital.
I am glad that our location, staff and service met your expectations. Regarding the feedback on the key card elevators, I have informed the technical team to take a look at the system to check if it is at the requested standard.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to us again and I will gladly offer you un upgrade to one of our suites upo availability.

With kind regards,

Alina Fugaciu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Address: 37B Calea Victoriei | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bucarest City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.