We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Bucharest!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bucharest Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bucharest Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Bucharest Comfort Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Nicolae Balcescu Blvd. | 3 Floor, Bucharest 010052, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“In the heart of Bucharest!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is in Piata Universitatii. You couldn't be more central in Bucharest! You are within walking distance from virtually anywhere important. The hotel is nice and clean, the staff extremely friendly and fast. Prices great considering the 4 stars and the location! I recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
1
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. We are a very demanding couple, but the room service was superb, bathroom was polished every day, we recieved a brand-new coffe-maker on demand, refrigerator O.K., big tv, air-conditioning and a very good breakfast if you choose wisely from the fixed menus. We took a second floor appartment (big bedroom, large living room and big bathroom) facing the boulevard and the double glazing was very efficient. The location is the most central possible and we found an excellent take-away food shop just around the corner (grilled meats and side dishes very good and very cheap) so we took our meals in our living room and saved a lot of money. Public transport is next to the hotel so we rented a car only when we left Bucharest. Museums and parks are also close-by.

Room Tip: the price difference between a room and a suite is very small and we reccomend the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We are traveling often to Bucharest and always stay in this hotel, in spite of some drawbacks. The experience depends on the room (they are quite different). Those on the inner side are very silent with respect to the external ones. The rooms are large with heavy beds, baths rooms, safe, TV and refrigerators. One should check if these are not noisy (it happens). It is less disturbing in the suites because the refrigerators are. In the living room.
If there is sewer smell in the bath room, pass some water from bathtub. It usually helps. Or call the maid to spill some chlorine. It is not a regular situation, however. Bath towels, bath gowns and slippers are provided and this is very comfortable after bathing or shower.
The breakfast is very good and they offer a nice selection of products, Mediteranean stile.
The most outstanding feature of the hotel, excepting the price, is the location. It is at walking distance from many public transport stations towards almost any point in the town. It is located at the entrance to the subway station, Intercontinental hotel, National theater and the University, 10minutes walk from the National gallery of art, the concert halls, the splendid Old Town distraction area a.s.o
Those used with some old building hotels in Paris, Rome or Madrid will find this hotel much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite on the inner yard. Last time we have been in room 115 and was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timisoara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just how my title says, that would be a good description of this hotel and maybe relate to the alleged 4 stars this establishment should have. 4 Stars? Never heard a more farfetched idea. As soon as you go in the lobby you are struck with the smell of sewage . I got up to my room and looked inside and really wanted to leave. Messy rug, all lifted around the furniture, a stained old couch damaged furniture and then the main event: the bathroom! Let me just put this way, It smelled like a public WC on the highway. So somehow I slept for 3 nights in there, at least the sheets were clean. But I am never going back there again. PS: If you want loose some weight and are not big on breakfasts than try it one morning in this hotel. You ll have to go underground to some sort of storage area, no windows, no air and chose from 3 types of food which we ll handed to you by some bloke creeping his head from a hole in the wall......

Room Tip: anything other than 332...or if you really respect yourself...go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and I have been to Asia, Middle East, Europe, North Central and South America. You cannot beat the night cost or weekly deal price at this CENTRAL location in Bucharest. You want to pay $200 a night then you can pick intercontinental across the street but for the price/location/staff of Comfort suites i didn't care about the TV. I never watch TV when I am on vacation or business. I am either out exploring or running online business meetings. What a nerd who cares about TV while traveling ... Staff are hot as well... Be nice and they will treat you respectfully. room are HUGE. I love the space. Clean as crystal... cleanliness would be my number 1 concern if it was good enough. Trust me I am picky.

Adivce: call to speak with reception to get a feel of the customer service and make sure you look at the location before you book any other hotel.

Comfort Suites is THE place to be for family, couples making love or solo travelers.

Room Tip: Look at google maps and look at the size of the rooms and price and then make a decision. This is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I do recommend everyone to go to that hotel during their vacations ,
IT is a very clean hotel , staff are amazing helpful , they do have big rooms and good prices ,
Try it .....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ucharest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed in March 2012, I realized that the hotel was recently renovated, we arrived at the hotel on the recommendation of a friend at reception made ​​me an offer because I spent more nights. Internet is free, compared to other hotels. I was happy I had a great comfort at a good price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucharest Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucharest Comfort Suites

Address: 16 Nicolae Balcescu Blvd. | 3 Floor, Bucharest 010052, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucharest Comfort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bucharest Comfort Suites! It is our pleasure to let you know that you can enjoy living in the very center of Bucharest just as you were at home. Everything is settled for your comfort. Located in downtown, just a few steps away from shops, business centers, museums and entertainment, Bucharest Comfort Suites hotel, the decor, atmosphere and services, makes it to represent a second home for his guests . Each apartment is furnished with comfortable armchairs and sofas, offering a high standard of accommodation at affordable rates combining the convenience of a hotel with the privacy of an apartment. Single or double rooms, your choice, you can use as a very comfortable place to rest or to receive business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bucharest Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bucharest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucharest Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.