We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Elisabeta to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slanic Street 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct and save 10%
Ranked #5 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
bangalore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Warm & Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The wonderful experience with K+K Elisabeta begins from the moment one first communicates with them and even before one checks in, They are such a lovely and warm bunch of staff and will go out of their way to ensure your every need is taken care of (including with me assisting with booking tickets in advance to the ballet). The warmth and hospitality was consistent amongst all the staff we interacted with. In addition, our room was lovely, the location wonderful and their breakfasts a gastronomical delight! I would happily go back...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Travelolust,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and special thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta for your next visit to Bucharest!

Thank you also for your wonderful words of appreciation. We are doing our utmost to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Our K+K team is proud to have made your stay enjoyable, and sends you heartly regards.

Once again we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of your return visit in 2013!

Sincerely,

Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    120
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
134
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRUSSELS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very professional welcome, extremely organised reception staff, spotlessly clean, great service, good food, quiet room, .... what more does one need for a short city stay? During this trip I had business meetings at the JW Marriott and the Intercontinental but gladly returned to my 4 star heaven to relax and sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We really value your positive feedback!
Learning from your review that our location and facilities were appreciated and that our services met your expectations, brought us enthusiasm and joy. Our commtiment to hospitality is to continuously work on providing high quality services and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to your return visit to Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The K+K hotel in Bucharest specialises in excellence and service, this is a rare commodity, absolutely no request is a problem, actually a pleasure for the amazing staff, the hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in the City of Bucharest, once you have stayed in the hotel you will frequent back. If only all the hotels in the world could treat you this way, I have just booked my next stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing from the classic through to suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Cartier 10,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta.

Your kind remarks and your beautiful words of appreciation made us all feel rewarded for our efforts to ensure a comfortable and pleasant atmosphere for all our guests, during their stay with us.

We would also like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Bucharest.
We are more than happy to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice welcome, girls at the reception are just amazing. Very kind and helpful, always smiling and ready to help.

ROOM: The room was big (business room), really clean, smell good. The bed and pillows are very comfortable, good night sleep. Very quiet (we were on upper floor and in front of the elevator!). The view was nice. Cafe/tea facilities was good and so appreciate ! We had diner in our room one night and it was delicious and fast service. The breakfast is very very good ! Many choice and very good big croissant ! Breakfast until 11ham is nice ! Ladies at the breakfast are smiling and very nice too. The location is also perfect, 2min. Walk from metro and airport bus. Easy walk to main attraction.

AIRPORT : from the airport, forget the taxi ! Take the 783 bus ! Very easy and cheaper. The bus stop a University Square (2min walk to the hotel) and it is about 40min ride. Same thing to go back at the airport, just take the bus on the other side of the street. Really simple !

WIFI: the wifi signal is not so good in some rooms, if you need wifi, just ask a room with strong signal on your reservation and they will kindly give you a room with strong wifi. If you have a laptop, the wired Internet connexion is very fast !!

We will go back to a K+K hotel for sure, it is exactly the kind of comfort, luxury and service we are looking for when we are away from home. Very very good value for the price.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, ask for a room with strong wifi signal, it work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Marie -Julie D,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Bucharest!
What can be more pleasant than finding out directly from our guests about the wonderful experience they had with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We will do our utmost to ensure that our commitment to hospitality is maintained and respected.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband & I and 2 friends stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was booked for us by Railbookers Australia as part of a train trip from Istanbul to Paris, and it couldn't have been more suitable.The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the Old City with it's many lovely bars an restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff spoke excellent english and were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was was too much of a problem for them, even bringing us coffee whilst we watched the AFL Grand Final on a computer in the business centre! We ate dinner in the bar area on our first night as we arrived fairly late and were impressed by the quality of the food, it was excellent, as were the breakfasts each morning with a fabulous selection of food. We were all very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Julie H,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you have very much enjoyed both our services and facilities and that your stay with us was a wonderful experience.
Our K+K team is dedicated to being friendly, attentive and resourceful, in order to exceed expectations and create a warm and pleasant environment.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K Hotel Elisabeta and we will do our best to make sure that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the first one.

Sincerely
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I am already a regular visitor to this hotel. Choose initially for its central location and pretty good reviews. Meantime I learned to appreciate the comfort of their brand-new rooms, their sumptuous, rich breakfast and the incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Last time I had a nasty problem with the soft of my tablet and Alex readily & deftly solved it for me. He also helped with the wi- fi signal strength. Many thanks to him & to Erika for all their professionalism.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sergiu 62,

Thank you very much for beeing our regular guest at K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for taking your time to post such a wonderful review on our hotel!

We greatly appreciate your comment. Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. We are continuosly working to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Yours sincerely,

Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Location wise, it was perfect. Near a metro station and the numerous bars of Lipscani.
Caru'cu bere and the splendid Stavreopoleos church are within walking distance.

The breakfast was nice but could have been more elaborated.
Staff was kind and friendly.
The price seems however a bit too high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Audria,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!!

We are very glad to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your visit to Bucharest as well as your accommodation in K+K Hotel Elisabeta.
Thank you also for reviewing our breakfast buffet. We will do our best to work more attentively in improving the variety of products and local specialties from our breakfast buffet.

Once again we thank you for your positive remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta! Please visit our website to discover our exclusive offers and special deals!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Address: Slanic Street 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Elisabeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.