We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bucharest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bucharest to your Saves list
NH Bucharest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardul Mircea Voda, 21 | Sektor 3, Bucharest, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
long beach, ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

For the price, you can not do any better. This is truly a 4 star hotel with nice amenities. The rooms are well designed and have very nice toiletries. You get a coffee/tea maker in your room with a good selection of teas. The only complaint is the neighborhood. It is not dangerous but is not the best. I have been traveling for 30 days and the best hotel so far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
42
35
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice very clean hotel,situated very near to the center,means easy access there,while noise is less. Friendly personnel ,big rooms,Wi-fi access everywhere free. Normal rate for offered services and conditions. Only small problem we had when we have ordered a cup of milk for my little son,it took some 25 minutes to bring it to the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very clean and of excellent quality. With Romania being full of smokers this is the hotel for non-smokers. I never tend to go out at night when on business so the location is not that important. Excellent TV channels and, wherever you are in the hotel there is FREE WIFI.

Breakfast is of great and the staff really attentive. I would stay here for all my trips to Bucharest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

As a frequent traveller to Romania , I have stayed at a number of hotels , I rate the NH Bucharest as the vest value I have experienced so far and a completely smoke free environment which is very rare in Romania. The rooms are of a decent size with a good en-suite large shower.
The hotel appears to be well managed with very pleasant staff and is very clean.
The hotel is not a large 5 star hotel but it is a very good 4 star hotel with good restaurant and room service . Very unusual for Bucharest is there are no additional costs , free car parking , free internet connection and I was given the most incredibly low rate for a 3 night stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The NH Bucharest is conveniently located within ten minutes walk of a massive shopping centre, a park and the Old Town.

The room was modern, comfortable beds and linen, all the facilities and gadgets you could possibly need. The bathroom was so clean it looked as though it had never been used!

A complimentary book of short stories and excellent free WiFi are added bonuses.

Bogdan on Reception is a font of all local knowledge. All the staff we met were friendly and efficient.

No complaints about the breakfast buffet except, for my personal taste, the espresso could have been a touch stronger!

Across the road from the hotel is a magnificent Italian restaurant. Top notch food at unbelievably reasonable prices. The seafood linguine is particularly recommended. Make sure you try the Romanian red wine, delicious!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at NH in Bucharest for a weekend on business. We made a reservation over the phone and were confirmed the same price as on booking.com. The price was great for a 4 star hotel (comparable to Ibis which is a 3 star), for the weekend. I did not walk around the area (it is not the best location to walk around, not because of safety but because there is simply not much to see around). The hotel is nice, the bar was ok (though service was not the fastest) but the room was really good. I have stayed at other NH before and this room fit the standard. The downside was that the double bed is actually 2 beds on wheels put together and so they break apart very easy. The mattress is really good though. The furniture is modern, as well as the bathroom.

The problem we had was at check out when the front desk agent told us we had to pay twice than what we reserved it for. When we argued that the price was confirmed over the phone and that it was the one that was on booking.com as well, the front desk agent said that "booking is something different" and then without adding anything else, no apologies for the misunderstanding, he gave us the initial rate. I am still debating if it was just a trick to charge us more or an honest mistake.
I will probably return to the hotel if they will have such a competitive rate but I will definitely ask for a confirmation email next time even if the reservation is done through phone.

Room Tip: Room rates are much lower in Bucharest during weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very happy with this hotel in general. It was clean, modern and very comfortable. Rooms were a nice size, shower worked well and we cannot fault the hotel. Hotel was quiet for us as we were at the back of the hotel. Air con wasn't brilliant so window was open at night as room far too hot.

The only downside was it's location in a slightly rundown area and not a nice area. Stray dogs are a real problem in this area especially. We got attacked about 100 yards away from the hotel.
Also wish breakfast wasn't so expensive as we refuse to pay 13Euros each for a hotel breakfast in a city where a three course meal with drinks only costs 26 Euro!

Room Tip: If you want the window open do not have a room on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bucharest

Address: Bulevardul Mircea Voda, 21 | Sektor 3, Bucharest, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish ambience, exquisite comfort, and an unrivaled location are just a few hallmarks of the NH Bucharest. This modern, four-star hotel puts you in the heart of the financial district, with many of the area's most sought-after destinations nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Nh Hotel Bucharest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bucharest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.