We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bucarest Parliament House

Save Saved
You added Ibis Bucarest Parliament House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bucarest Parliament House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Crete
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at Ibis for 2 nights.
This hotel is near the city's centre. The room is the usual size, and very clean. Friendly staff at the reception. The cleaning chambermaid where a little bit noisy in the morning. For the amount of money paid, i am completely satisfied with the hotel.

Be aware of the Taxi drivers in Bucharest!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am more than happy to find from your posted review on TripAdvisor that you and your family have benefited of our excellent hotel location, our very well equipied room and our diversified breakfast and good dinner.

We sincerely hope to host you back in a soon future.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    78
    61
    15
    2
See reviews for
16
38
37
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and me stayed there for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there in Bucharest and this Ibis Hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) - so do not expect something special, but you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Please allow me to thank you for the comment you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului.
I am glad to see that you and your wife have made the right choice to get quality services at the best price.
I sent your compliments to my reception team.
We would be more than glad to have the chance to hosting you again during your next trip to Bucharest.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel offers a good quality for those, travelling on a lower budget. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good enough. There's free Wi-Fi available and for those travelling without a laptop or smartphone, there's a computer available in the lobby. Also the location is good (directly near the Parliament building). I had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our good location, our clean room and our good breakfast.
I shared your compliments with my entire team to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy our guests' expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best wishes,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

In the period 1-5 October I had several rooms rented for guests for an international conference organized in the parliament. However, there was a dog show and the whole hotel was full of dogs. A terrible smell everywhere, hairs in the elevator. In the reception hall big dogs (I am glad that I am not afraid for dogs) It was ashaming that we had to pay the full amount for all the trouble they caused us. It was ashame for my and my guests.In totally I had 8 guests in different rooms.... Shame!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much regret having given you cause of complaint, because, despite all our efforts to manage all the situations generated by the dogs we have encountered some unsolvable situations.

Please accept our sincere apologies because we find your annoyance quite understandable.

We sincerely hope to offer us another chance to welcome you back in a soon future.


Yours faithfully,

Camelia Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is clean, but parking is not free and is expensive detul. At breakfast find a limited range of products, which are cheap and lower quality. Advantage of the hotel is extremely central location close to tourist attractions and subway station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time spent to give us your precious feedback concerning your last stay in our house. We are very glad to see that you found a clean hotel with a good location in the middle of the town close to the main touristic attractions.

Concerning the parking which is not for free, we could tell you that we have a small area for parking and it is only for the hotel guests with the cheapest rate per hour in the middle of the city center, being a safe place guarded 24 hours.

Please allow me to inform you that our hotel Ibis Palatul Parlamentului follows all the brand standards, and like any other Ibis hotel worldwide, our hotel offers the best value for money product and services (breakfast included as well).

Your sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Bucarest Parliament House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucarest Parliament House

Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucarest Parliament House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Bucarest Parliament House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.