We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charme

Charme
Smardan 12, Bucharest, Romania
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 986 Restaurants in Bucharest
Cuisines: Asian, Coffee Shop, French, Italian, Eastern European, Central European, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The pasta is always fresh and tasty,and the desert are some of the best i always try something different and i can't make up my mind which one i like best.Really great place to eat and have a glass of wine!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Mixed experiences and feelings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

In the past I've found this to be one of the worst places to eat, when compared to its image. However recently they've changed the "chef", so I gave it a go. The menu has redeemed itself ! The food is good now, but beware some dishes are impressively good, some are not at all. Same story with the wine list: you can spot some good wines, while others are sub-decent. So I guess that in the end if you make the correct choices you can have a pleasant experience. Service always was good. Location is nice as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
1 review
“Charming night in Bucharest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Amazing evening in the Old City of Bucharest! The food was excelent ,romanian wine from the list impressed me as well and the atmosphere was really nice! I ll be back! Almost forget...friendly service !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lovely place for friends and lovely food,amazing desserts :-) great choice of wine and nice outdoor seating area during summer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

There is nothing in the menu that is not excelent! but the best one is tagliatelle with whit truffles!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charme also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.