We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Minerva Hotel to your Saves list
Minerva Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 - 4, Gheorghe Manu Street | Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As I was part of a conference in Bucharest, I had the pleasure to spend my time in Minerva Hotel. The Conference room is right down-stairs, so the hotel is perfect for bussines and conferences! More than that we had a good price for the entire group, plus the spa included in the rooms price. I was satisfied by the room as well although the top point in my oppinion is the restaurant! Great chinese food!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
5
17
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. good and clean rooms. good location. Easy to finf. good restaurant atmosphere and cuisine. comfortable transport to reach. convinient for going with a car. Good value for the money. The staff is friendly. explaining everythong. all questions we had they answered.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Come over to Bucharest for a stag do and stayed at hotel Minerva for 3 nights. Hotel is only a short drive from OTP airport and doesn't cost too much in taxi. We all booked a 3* room, which was excellent and really cheap. Facilities in the hotel were brilliant including the bar, steam room, hot tub and sauna. Staff were really helpful and friendly and there English was good. The exchange rate for currency in hotel was at a good rate as well. Location is good and you can walk to many places nearby. Overall the short break was great and the hotel topped it off. Would definitely go again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is well located to 5 minutes of walk from metro station. But other than this is nothing really great on it.
We stayed in the 3 stars wing. The room was well sized, with basic and old/very old furniture, but decent. The bed was too soft for my wife and she had back pains because of that.
The biggest problem was hot water pressure which was very very low.
We cannot say anything about food since we didn't had breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Centrally located,clean but basic,at least the standard rooms.We even had a small fridge in the room.Bathroom a bit run down.Small but nice lobby and great fresh juices at the bar.The location is its best asset.Not far from the airport or the train station either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

i've stayed here 4 months ago, and i was pleased. value for money is very good,
the location of the hotel is in the heart of the bucharest so if you want to visit this city.
teh breakfast was very good, and mister Lasarica is a great man and speak a lot of languages, so he can help you.
i can recommend you to visit the House of People - it's amazing

Room Tip: for a good comfort choose 4 star rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was accommodated in this hotel during my visit in city of Bucharest. I would consider the location of hotel as big plus. Right in center for reasonable price was what I was looking for. Staff spoke fluent good english and they were very nice. Well managed and had no problems with reservation, even thought I could not find it. Real plus was spa, which was so much needed after long travel, included in the price. There is an exclusive chinese restaurant NAN JING and The chef , "YONG" was his name I believe, makes the most tasty duck i ever had. Did not stay long enought to try all of dishes, and see all of hidden treasures of Bucharest, so I am looking forward to my new visit already.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Address: 2 - 4, Gheorghe Manu Street | Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Minerva enjoys a top location in an elegant residential area of Bucharest, in the city center, 300 m away from Piata Roamana and Piata Victoriei, just a few steps from all its touristic and cultural attractions, and from the largest business and commercial centers. Located near the public transport network (subway, bus, trolley, train, express-line with direct links to the airports), Hotel Minerva offers easy access to all major areas of interest in Bucharest and in the country, whether you are on a business trip or on holiday.Our 4 stars rooms are furnished in a modern style offering up to the highest standards of comfort to our guests. The air conditioned 3 stars classic designed rooms offer good value to visitors choosing to stay in the hart of Bucharest Hotel services: • Free wireless internet access Wi-Fi throughout the hotel;• Facilities for persons with disabilities (wheelchair ramp, toilet) on the ground floor and restaurant• Specially designated areas for smokers• Business Center: Printing / copying documents, sending fax, computer, Internet• Lobby Bar (with an offer of Alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, cocktails and snacks)• Spa & Wellness Centre (fitness room with cardio and strength equipment, dry sauna and wet sauna, Jacuzzi, massage)• Parking• Car rental services• Airport transfer• Exchange• Laundry and dry cleaning• Elevator• Staff speaking foreign languages• Information / reservation miscellaneous• Storage / Transport Storage• Storage of items forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Bucharest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.