We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ramada Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Calea Victoriei | Sector 1, Bucharest 010082, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%, Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #77 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stay there for 3 days for business. I got an upgrade for junior suite for 30euro per day. Service was excellent very clean hotel and all the staff was very helpful. Only thing I didn’t like was the breakfast. Large buffet but not the kind of breakfast I was looking for. Very close to the center and can find almost everything very close to the hotel. cafe restaurant shopping.
Recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    71
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
9
24
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Quiet room overlooking the courtyard/street. Rooms are small yet well-appointed with huge closets and shelving for all you clothing. Decor is a little bit dated, but the bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the extra pillows in the closet! The breakfast is nice - many foods to chose from. Service is a little slow in the morning, especially during busy periods. The bar does the trick and is open from 8am to 11pm and serves snack food/desserts. Front desk was not particularly helpful, but very friendly nonetheless.
Minutes from Lipsani, stesp away from MANY restaurants and pubs and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ramada is not my usual hotel of choice but I was rather impressed by this hotel.
The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was well equipped (incl. kettle), though the furniture seemed slightly dated. My room was facing the main road but still I could not hear any noise from the street. The location of the hotel in the downtown Bucharest is a distinct advantage. On the downside I would mention rather poor breakfast. All in all, I would recommend this hotel as it offers a decent value accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here in November for three nights, back again for a night after a two night hiatus, then left for another two nights before returning for one last night before flying home.

The hotel has a super location. It is a 5 minute walk to Lipscani where all the restaurants and night life is. It is walking distance to Revolution Square as well.

The staff are friendly and generally helpful, they were gracious in storing bags for us for a few days while we went off on side trips and always remembered us.

The rooms are comfortable, great bed, good closet space, not terribly large but adequate and quite clean. Everything in great working order. Breakfast was good as well.

Would stay again given the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three days sightseeing in November. Perfect location for access to the Old Town and a nice setting in its own little plaza beside the theatres. We were upgraded to a beautiful studio room with accommodation over two levels and a great view of the Calea Victoriei. Clean, comfortable and well maintained and we found breakfast plentiful and fresh. We were fortunate to have Christian on duty at reception during our stay, his very friendly manner, professional help and assistance made our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here on two occasions on a trip around Romania. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good shower and bed. Breakfast offered a good selection of foods - nothing spectacular in quality but for me a good start to the day. The staff were all friendly and offered good advice. The best aspect to this hotel is its position - many sights are within easy walking distance; in particular the historic quarter is an easy 5 minutes walk where good food and entertainment abound. As the base for a trip, this hotel offers good comfort, location and value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here one night in a family room (queen bed while a separate room had a pull out couch) while on our way to Transylvania. The location is great as it is just around the corner to Old Town. The lobby was nice and the staff was nicer. They were very helpful with any request. I called the reception desk at 11pm for additional pillows and within minutes a person was at the door with delivery. The room was clean and functional but it has seen better days. The wallpaper trip was peeling at places :-) The bed was too firm and the pillows were thick but way to hard. The bathroom is small and tub was very small...almost gave the feeling of taking a shower in a RV.

Overall, this is a reasonable place for a one night stay in route to somewhere else but I would recommend against staying multiple nights here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Majestic Hotel

Address: 38 Calea Victoriei | Sector 1, Bucharest 010082, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Majestic Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.