We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bucharest Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bucharest Parc to your Saves list
Ramada Bucharest Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-5 B Poligrafiei Avenue, Bucharest 013704, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Kiev
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been to Bucharest several times and have always stayed at the Ramada Hotel in the city center. On one occasion I drove down from Stockholm by car and the staff organised parking for me before I arrived. Great value and fantastic breakfast, only negative was the staff were not so good with english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    54
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
11
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

One of a pair of Ramada Hotels that back on to each other in Bucharest.
Comfortable but not outstanding with efficient staff.
Typical Ramada room kept clean and tidy although smell of smoke pervades as habit still reasonably accepted with the provision of a smoking room in the lobby.
An OK base for business or pleasure although a little bit out of the city centre - check the room telephone is working!

Room Tip: Most rooms should be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This has everything you need for a business trip. The rooms are clean and fresh and the service is fabulous (very happy, smiling staff). The park is 5 mins jog away and i loved running every morning around the lake (7km loop) ... although it's about 4km from the main centre, so a taxi is required, but it is very cheap so easy to get around by taxi.

The restaurant in the hotel is very pleasant with an outdoor area. Food is nice, although service is a bit slow, but the food is worth it when it comes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Bucharest Parc, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon at Ramada Bucharest Parc.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June on a business trip. It's close to Bucharest airport but about 30mins drive to centre of Bucharest so don't stay here if you want to be near the centre.
Receptionists speak good english and are helpful. Check in was speedy and we were in a business room on 9th floor where you get free wifi in your room, which is good. Hotel bit run down and smelt bit of smoke in the corridors. There's aircon in the rooms and reception/eating areas.
Beware getting a Taxi outside the airport - we ended up paying 600 lei (approx 120 euro) for a 15 minute drive to hotel. We think the driver flicked down a sign that said 35 lei per km as he knew we were tourists. When we mentioned it to the Hotel, they were astounded and we used their airport driver for return trip, which cost 35 euro for 2 of us - nice Mercedes car too!
We weren't too impressed with the food - ate in the restaurant 1st night and had greasy BBQ chicken and potato wedges and 2nd night we had a toasted sandwich in the bar which was ok. Also had a mojito in the bar which was lovely!
Overall, had a good stay for a business trip but not bowled over.

Room Tip: Go for 9th floor business rooms to get free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Bucharest Parc, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Next time when you will visit our hotel please contact us and we will be more than happy to organize your transfer.
Please note that we provide free WIFI all over the hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel and rooms are pretty run down and have a terrible sewerage system. Toilet bowl overflows in the bathroom and into the room carpet as there isn't any drainage from the bathroom floor. This must be a regular affair as there was immediate attention by the plumber and the cleaning ladies at 11.30p.m..
Needless to say, One Night is already too long!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here last month, and it was a good choice for a transit hotel. It was not real far from the airport, maybe 10-12 minutes away, and it was fairly comfortable. The beds were a bit hard for my taste, and there was no good view of anything (from any room I think). The AC took a bit to cool the room down, but it worked. We walked to the Serbian restaurant for good fare, and we walked to the park and around the Arch de Triumph. It is not close to the city center, a cab is needed to get there, but the front desk people were very helpful in seeing that we got into a cab that knew where we were going and would not over-charge. It was in the low 90's for us, so I would have loved a pool, but there was none. Breakfast was included, and it was pretty good. Standard European foods- meats, cheeses, breads, fried eggs, potatoes. They had peach juice which was very good and unique. There was an ATM in the lobby, as the hotel could not exchange our US dollars. When leaving the city center at night after dinner, the cabbies tried to rip us off by tripling the fare rate. We said no way and walked a couple blocks to hail an honest cab. Some people in our group didn't experience this, so I'd say just be aware of the fare listed on the cab before you get in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Bucharest Parc, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please note that we are in the process of building new spa facilities which will include an indoor semi Olympic pool, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna and a 600 sq/m fitness room.
We hope to see you soon at Ramada Bucharest Parc.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bucharest Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bucharest Parc

Address: 3-5 B Poligrafiei Avenue, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bucharest Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel is located in the northern business district of Bucharest, 500 metres from the Romexpo Exhibition Centre. It offers free WiFi internet and complimentary breakfast. The access to the on-site SPA is free for the guests accommodated in Business Class rooms and Suites, while the guests accommodated in the Superior Class rooms benefit from a discounted fee. The Vitality Wellness Club is equipped with a heated indoor pool, a dry and wet sauna and an extensive fitness area. A beauty center and a gift shop can also be found at the Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel. The cozy rooms, designed to make guests feel at home, are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. A self-controlled air conditioning system and LCD TV sets are some of the facilities of the rooms. Romanian and international dishes can be served in the La Parc Restaurant, in a traditional ambience with modern elements and live entertainment, while the Red Pepper Restaurant provides a varied international menu. Guests can enjoy an afternoon or evening in the garden of La Parc Restaurant, while the modern Anais Bar is the perfect place for a drink or a meeting. The hotel's coffee shop serves light meals during the day. The hotel features an events center with 16 conference rooms with capacities from 10 to 400 people. The Bucharest Business Park, as well as other major office buildings, are in close proximity and the Baneasa Shopping City can be reached within a 10-minute drive. From the hotel to the city center there are 4 km and the Henri Coanda Airport is reachable within 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bucharest Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel Bucharest
Parc Hotel Bucharest
Best Western Bucharest
Bucharest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bucharest Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.