We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarroglia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sarroglia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sarroglia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best choice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was looking for something different when I found this hotel, and it was the best choice for a romantic weekend in Bucharest. We had a room Junior suite with Jaccuzzi, and it was really beautiful, the interior design was modern and stylish. The restaurant has very tasty food, and the staff is hospitable and efficient. The proximity of the hotel to the old city (10 minutes walking) and also the free bike service made it very easy for us to get around town. I recommend this hotel for a true Bucharest expericence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
19
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as it was recommended by the customer I was visiting. This is a great hotel - clean, efficient, comfortable. If anything the bedrooms are a little bit clinical and minimalist. I didn't use the restaurant except for the buffet breakfast which has an extensive choice and a great self service beans to cup machine. On future trips I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Paul

Thank you very musch for your good feedback
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A very modern hotel with wide contemporary spaces in minimalist back, white and glass style.
Kind of cold in terms of atmosphere but perfectly elegant and functional.
Spacious rooms and bathrooms with very modern double showers.
There are touches of art here and there with modern sculptures and canvasses.

The only downside is that, due to its clinical and anonymous contemporary style, unless you leave the hotel, you won't be able to guess where in the world you are staying. However it's a more than adequate solution if you are not looking for a typical rustic environment.
Oh! Pointless air driers!! ..But apart from that I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest
We are glad you liked our hotel and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everytime I come to Bucharest (either business or leisure) I stay at Sarroglia.. since it opened in 2011 I come 3 times a year. This is a family-owned design hotel, with stylish but cosy atmosphere, great design and centrally situated (with taxi the old city centre is 5 minutes away). The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms spaciuos and modern. The bed is divine, very cosy and with the best mattress! The best sleep I have ever had!

In the summer the guests can enjoy the city from the terrace either sunbathing or cooling off in the wirlpool. The hotel bar also is the perfect place either for a business date or just for enjoying a tasty Italian wine or a long drink. The bartender knows his job well!

The restaurant is also worth dining in, with delicious food and wines! I can go on and on... main point is that this hotel became my home in Bucharest

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feed-back. We are very glad that you feel Sarroglia is like home.
Hope to see you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I liked the interior and design of the hotel very much - it was cool, stylish, somewhere unexpected, smooth jazz melodies playing in the halls and an exhibition of art objects was definitely a nice twist.
The room is large, with comfortable bed, fast wi-fi and nice bathroom, all these are great!
However the breakfast was very moderate. and I was disappointed by the personal. During the breakfast none asked if there is anything I would like and the waiter was just passing by in a hurry, the breakfast room was smelly from the open kitchen. When I checked-in the lady at the reception did not tell me anything about the gym, nothing about the restaurant and when I was leaving in the morning early - she did not bother to ask me if I would like a coffee or something...and finally - my magnet key from the room - every time I was coming back - were not working. So everytime I needed to go downstairs to get the get working...
so, I would recommend the hotel of design-freaks and those who dont like to be cared about:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Natalja, thanks a lot for your feed-back. Normally our receptionists pay much more attention to the clients, i don"t know why she was like that, but we will instruct them more to give you all the answer. About breakfast we improved a lot in the last months and we still are working on to give clients the best service.
We hope to see you again here to show you what is our real level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

the photos you'll see of the hotel are misleading the viewer. The reality is much nicer, larger rooms all round.
The Italian owner Giacomo has perfect social skills, and will make you feel personally welcome. Bedrooms are nice, restaurant offers great Italian cuisines at prices cheaper than "La Mama" (for those who know)

I have nothing to criticise this place, ok, a couple of points maybe:

1. I'd love an ipod/iphone music player in the rooms ;-)
2. it's not really a quiet hotel; the road is too close. But sound proofing is good.

Others than that, fantastic !

Thanks !!!


Disclosure: ( I have 15 years experience in hotel industry in UK )

Room Tip: Go see it first ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your good feedback
Hope to see you back very soon

On vous remercie beaucoup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerwah, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Near new 4**** Hotel in Bucharest, a architect designed hotel with excellent staff, good meals & very good rooms, we stayed in a junior executive room with breakfast included for the price of a ** motel in Australia. Only use cabs with meter & klm price displayed & write the address down cnr Vasile Lascar & Maria Rosetti Strada. Hop on Off bus wasn't operating so used cabs to visit local places of interest at not much more in costs than tourist bus. City reflects the years of neglect under the communists but is starting to renew itself as the Paris of the East. Arrived by over night train from Budapest before flying to Istanbul, overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Executive suite for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feed-back. We are very glad that you liked Sarroglia .
Hope to see you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sarroglia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarroglia Hotel

Address: 59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarroglia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Bucharest's centrum, is a boutique Hotel created by the best Romanian deisgners. Free WI FI and cable. Rooms are decoreted in a minimalist style. All equipped with a 32 inch-flat-screen TV full hd, usb player, minibar, a/c. The bathrooms have 140x80 rainshower, bathrobe,slippers and personalized products. The Hotel Sarroglia has a sky jacuzzi on the top floor, and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sarroglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarroglia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.