We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarroglia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sarroglia Hotel to your Saves list
Sarroglia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

One of the best Hotels in Bucharest for your Business Trip. The Hotel Open in 2012 and since them i only stay in this wonderful Hotel in Bucharest. From the Airport you only need 30 Minutes to the Hotel and it cost € 15,00

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Martin
Thank you for your good feedback and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
28
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I went to Bucharest to celebrate a colleague who was getting married. It was my plan to do a lot of partying and celebrating so I chose a hotel that was not that expensive. I'm an experienced business traveller and I have visited hotels many places around the world and I have to say that I was impressed when I compared price and quality. The room I got was really clean and it had lots of space. The staff is friendly. All I missed was an iron for my shirts but that was brought up to my room. Breakfast is complimentary and there was wireless in the room.

I can really recommend this hotel which is priced 30-40% lower than the big hotel chains but provides the same service

Room Tip: It is a relatively new hotel so remember the address as not many taxi drivers knows it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

From the moment we arrived I knew this was going to be a great place. The receptionist was very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and clean.
When I first looked at the map I was worried that this was a bit far out of town, but it was only a 15 minute walk to the Old Town, or a 5 minute cab ride. It turned out to be the perfect base to explore Bucharest.

The omelettes at breakfast were great.

I liked his place and would stay again.

The traditional Pub across the road is great for a few drinks.

Room Tip: Members of our group were staying all around the hotel. There wasn't much to distinguish the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your good review and we look forward to welcomig you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We came across this hotel in trip advisor with all the great reviews and we can't agree more. The location is very good, about a kilometer and a half from the major streets and squares of the city. It is well designed, the rooms are big and clean and have good amenities including a safe, LCD tv, AC (not trivial in Bucharest) great shower, etc. Breakfast is nice at the restaurant on the bottom floor with juices, coffee, cheeses, cold cuts and cereals. Staff was very nice and helpful.
In short, great place with a very reasonable price. We highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is new with spacious rooms and bathrooms, minimal approach in design.
It is a very good choice either for business or for leisure, as you can walk to the park nearby, schedule meetings in the hotel etc.
The only disadvantage is the breakfast. The area,as it is served on the basement, so there is not daylight, while it does not offer any options for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great lobby, bar and amazing rooftop terassa with open air jacuzzi, very minimalist but confortable design, amazing beds, good service and friendly people. Rain showers, italian furnitures are a real plus. The localisation is ok even if not central (5 minutes from everything).
The air con is very bad, at the bar and in the rooms, do not work at all. This can be a real problem in summer.

Room Tip: avoid the hotel in hot summer days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Been here once and at the first view is good! The interior is very fancy, the rooms are normal with a nice design! The staff was friendly and they have a nice caffe down stairs! A little bit hard to find but if you have a gps that shouldn't be a problem!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarroglia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarroglia Hotel

Address: 59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarroglia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Bucharest's centrum, is a boutique Hotel created by the best Romanian deisgners. Free WI FI and cable. Rooms are decoreted in a minimalist style. All equipped with a 32 inch-flat-screen TV full hd, usb player, minibar, a/c. The bathrooms have 140x80 rainshower, bathrobe,slippers and personalized products. The Hotel Sarroglia has a sky jacuzzi on the top floor, and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sarroglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarroglia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.