We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ICI et La

ICI et La
Strada Mendeleev Nr 43, Bucharest, Romania
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 972 Restaurants in Bucharest
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The tables are too close to each others. The seats are not comfortable. I had steak tartar and it was neither generous nor very tasteful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Excellent french food in Bucarest Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Located near the Piata Romana, this french restaurant offer a wide variety of typical french food

I had myself an "Agneau de 7 hr" mean cooked during 7 hours, a delight !

You can smoke on the terrace with a view on the street

My favourite restaurant in Bucarest

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best french restaurant in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Chef has a real talent. Best French Restaurant in Town. Loved the Steak Tartare.
I realy recommand the Carpaccio de Saint-Jacques.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Deserves a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

In the small world of French restaurants in Bucharest, this restaurant is a pleasant surprise. I tried Salmon mi-cuit and it was an excellent choice. My partner had a salmon tartare, again a good choice. The chef is French giving the authenticity of the food.
Before the lunch, I studied the website and I was a little bit worried about the prices. in reality the prices are normal for the quality of the food. they even have an affordable menu du hour.

The only problems are smoking (you feel the smell of cigarettes, even if nobody smokes near you!) and parking. The restaurant is in a very busy area of Bucharest and finding a parking place may prove to be an adventure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Terrible. Please don't go. PLEASE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ordered beef with spicy sauce. Got it uncooked first. Asked them to replace it once. Was still uncooked. Asked them to replace it for the second time. Was still uncooked. Would never go back again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ICI et La also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to ICI et La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ICI et La, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.