We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, these guys are top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lux Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bucharest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lux Apartments
Save
You added Lux Apartments to your Saves list
Calea Victoriei number 95 - 97, Bucharest 010068, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
“excellent service, these guys are top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed in one of their apartments for 4 nights in the city centre. The apartement is ideally situated inside Lipscani. You have everything within 5 minutes.
I was extremely pleased with them, the young lad that came to handle me the keys, Razvan, was very nice. Everything was working perfectly, internet connection, TV, all the apartments features were in perfect working order (plumbing electricity heating etc). A very pleasant experience, I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
22
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peel en Maas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The appartment was very clean, neat and complete. Also the company service is more then "just ok". The manager/concierge was helpfull when i aksed for a few hours longer stay (coz of later flight) and no problems in receiving and returning the key. The first company i'll check for my next visit is Lux apartments for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lux_Apartments_James, Guest Relations Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartments. We were pleased to have you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Razvan was very helpful, he came to pick us up from the airport, showed us around the apartment to make sure we knew where everything was and how it worked. He recommeded places to go to as well as he picked us up and dropped us off at the airport when we had to leave and the deposit was returned with no problems.

The apartment is in a great location which is very safe. I walked back with my friend from the old town at 3:30 am! The apartment is nicely furnished. The only negative comment I have was the sofa bed is not comfortable so our third friend ended up sharing a bed with us as she couldn't sleep. The beds are a big size so this was not a problem.

I would highly recommend using Lux Apartments for your stay in Bucharest!

This review is for the 3 Room Apartment - Amzei Square / DownTown #4.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lux_Apartments_James, Guest Relations Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks so much for your input and taking the time to share your review. We're happy your stay was so wonderful. And we're working on that pull-out couch problem! thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

What can I say. If you walk into the building with your eyes closed you would think you we're in an upmarket penthouse with the decor inside.
Whilst the outside of the building does not look the best. It is only cosmetic and I never felt unsafe.
Once inside everything is great. Comfortable, every amenity and vet nice indeed.
Shops nearby and restaurants are good.
Would and will be staying here again
5*

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was my first trip to Bucharest. I personally prefer to avoid the touristy areas to get a better feel of how people actually live in Bucharest. I booked this apartment having found the website (www.luxapartments.ro). Razvan replied immediately. I also arranged for Razvan to pick me up from the airport. The airport can be a bit confusing, so I was glad to see him there to take me to the apartment. The apartment was just as it was in the pictures. I had a bedroom, living room, dining area, balcony, fully furnished kitchen, and bathroom. The building was also centrally located in the Old City which was super convenient for me, as I enjoyed walking through the Old City each evening for great food and drinks. Public transportation was also right nearby. Razvan was very helpful and goes way out of his way to ensure your comfort. He even gave me his cell number to call for any questions and offered many suggestions for food and entertainment. I definitely will book again with Razvan on my next visit in December!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The apartment was really nice and in a great location. Razvan also went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Couldn't recommend this place more.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I travel all the time on business, and this s by far the nicest apartment I've stayed in. If you're visiting Bucharest, this is where you want to stay.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lux Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Apartments

Address: Calea Victoriei number 95 - 97, Bucharest 010068, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux Apartments offers fabulous, luxury apartments in downtown Bucharest. Each is brand new or recently renovated with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, free local phone, Wifi internet, large windows, queen beds with 600TC sheets, fluffy pillows, spa style bathrooms in quiet, secure, bright and spacious surroundings. The apartments are situated in a new building near the Drambovita River and a short trip downtown. The neighbourhood is blooming with business and tourist attractions with Bucharest's major squares and museums within walking distance. We can organize transport to and from the airport/train station. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lux Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.