We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wondarful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Sos. Kiseleff, Nr. 32C, Bucharest, Romania
021 206 6261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 975 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“A wondarful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I`ve been there with my foreign friends and we had the best time of our trip. We meet there a friendly staff, the best cocktails and the freshest food ever!! I had Salmon (witch was practicaly moving in my plate :)- that fresh :). The men ordered ALL burgers (they had plenty of types), and the other girls enjoyed a range of starter. We didn`t expected to have such a blast of a time and to be treated that good. Definetly we`ll return to this restaurant, and bring more friends with us. Keep up the good work and see you all next time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Alina,

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to hear that you liked our food and enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you back sometime soon.

All the best,
Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    208
    66
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fun ambiance but artificial taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

HRC is a fun place to meet for a drink but the food is absolutely inedible.
Even the salads taste artificial.
The quality seems like that of Mcdonald's.
However, being located in Herastrau Park it is a great place to meet up for drinks.
Most of the waiters speak English fluently and offer a good level of service.
The terrace is nice when the weather is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant on Trip Advisor. Your participation is very valuable to us. Although I am pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the atmosphere during your visit, it is very unfortunate that you were not impressed with the quality of the food. I assure you that we strictly respect Hard Rock’s cooking recipes and standards and the ingredients are delivered by approved suppliers. One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in the Hard Rock Cafe’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Thank you again for sharing your opinion with us. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bucharest, so we can give you the true Hard Rock experience.

Best regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Heart attack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pretty good "heart attack food " and decent service . Nice stroll through Herastrau Park if the weather`s good . Typical HRC ambiance and prices .Overall ,well worth a visit .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Cornel,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that your had a good experience in Hard Rock Cafe. Take care and hope you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A very bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Been here with my fiance to eat and wehad the worst experience ever! The food was rubish! We both went for the grilled chicken breast and i had brocolli and my fiance had smashed potatoes! The chicken felt like a spunge in my mouth and the potatoes didn't have any taste! But this isn't the worst part: when we got home my fiance couldn't move from the stomach cramps and could bearly go to sleep! I thought that i was ok but in the morning i had the same felling! I'm never going to eat there again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Horia,

Thank you for visiting us again. We are sorry you were not satisfied with what you ordered this time and for your unpleasant experience. Our dishes are prepared every day in house, using only the freshest and carefully selected ingredients and we strictly respect the food sanitation policies; therefore, we guarantee it’s of the highest quality.
If you decide to visit us again don’t hesitate to ask for the Manager on Duty to pass on your comments about our food or any other issues. We can then react right away to ensure you are satisfied with your visit.

Best regards,
Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to hrc Bucuresti today and were not disappointed. Among Buc's best burgers. I tried also a huge sandwich with shredded pork which was good though a bit dry. Outstanding spare ribs. Vg american style desserts. Bill on the expensive side for Buc.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Patrizia,

I would like to thank you for your interest in the Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest. It is great that you have taken the time to share with our future guests your feedback about our restaurant. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the food and I’m sorry if the Smoked Pulled Pork Sandwich was a bit dry. Maybe the prices might seem high for some products but they only reflect the best quality of the ingredients and the large portions of our dishes, as you kindly noticed.
Please do visit us again to try another one of our Legendary Burgers. All the best and keep on rockin’!

Best regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.