We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dracula” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Count Dracula Club

Count Dracula Club
8A, Spl. Independentei, Bucharest, Romania
+40-1-312.1353
Improve this listing
Ranked #617 of 1,040 Restaurants in Bucharest
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Dracula”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This has to be the worst place i have ever been to ,if it weren't for some friends from abroad that really wanted to try this place i would have never been there.It looks old,no taste waht so ever in the decorations,with the old guy dressed as the vampire really bad taste.The food id regular nothing special served on spires ,the idea of the place is nice but the reality and the design are awful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    1
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“It's so right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is so weirdly odd, that it's awesome. They served impaled chicken to our group, but also accomodated my vegetarian request. There's nothing else like it, so it must be experienced.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visited the restaurant in April 2013 with my fifteen year old son and we were both extremely disappointed and frustrated with the experience. We were the only ones having dinner and the waiter was extremely friendly at first and offered us a tour of the restaurant and its "multiple" themed rooms at the conclusion of our meal. I had reviewed the menu online prior and had picked out a dish that a traditional Romanian cabbage dish that I really wanted to try, I was told that it was not available. We were also told the debit card machine was down and could only pay in cash. We were then both recommended the most expensive appetizers and dishes on the menu and then on three occasions attempted to sell us the signature "Club Dracula Passport" getting a little pushier each time. He kept offering to bring us more drinks even though the ones we had were full. At the conclusion of our meal we got to see "one" room - closest to the exit, he took our picture, and we were ushered out the door. It was very uncomfortable - I felt like it was off season and they were trying to get as much money out of us as possible. When he realized we were not going to be spending a ton of money we were treated much differently.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Overall positive experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

You need to go to the place with the right expectation ie. it is a restaurant with a count dracula theme ...it is not a michelin rating restaurant or a London dungeon environment! But it is good light fun and relatively good food to go with it. There is a club in the lower level which is worth checking out before or after the meal. Pity the staff did not dress up to add to the atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kitschy - but what the heck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was actually pretty good. We were the ONLY diners in the place, but we got the "Dracula drama" none the less. Actually had a pleasant time chatting with Peter, the actor portraying the Count, after I got my breath back from his startling entrance into our dining room.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Count Dracula Club also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Count Dracula Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Count Dracula Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.