We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with good fitness facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calea Victoriei 63-81 Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A good hotel with good fitness facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A good high-end four star or bottom-end five star hotel. Well located, comfortable rooms, excellent service, reasonable food and beverage outlets. Business Class rooms and business lounge are excellent. This is not a hotel which will win global awards but it is an entirely decent establishment and easily commended. Beds were comfortable. Excellent fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Great Business Class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us as our guests' appreciations are the best reward for our efforts.

We would also like to add that Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest was been honored to be awarded in 2010 as the "Global Hotel of the Year" of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group and in 2012 as "Hotel of the Year in Romania" on the premium segment of the hospitality market.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    294
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
57
184
82
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veracruz, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a good standard. Excellent access to professional gym with great equipment, pool, and beautiful hot tub for the winter. The food is good, the bar has a nice ambiance, and the little Italian cafe has great food and is hospitable for any event wether an individual, romantic, or business meal. Friendly staff and centrally located.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved the hotel!!! The staff is extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped.breakfast is absolutely amazing! The location is really wonderful - (right next to the Arts museum, the Romanian Anatheum and the revolution square).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice and big hotel, I received the single studio and not regular room. The difference is there is no room service and no minibar (I generally don't use them so no problem with it). The room was big enough with king size bed. There was a refrigerator in the room and a small kitchen (with stove and tap). There was also complimentary kettle and coffee was available in the room. I believe the TV channels were enough and the internet was really fast for a hotel connection (10 Mbps).

The gym was one of the best gyms in Romania called World Class. There was indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi available in the gym. There were lots of place and training machines available in the gym. The only negative thing with the gym was the location, the gym entrance is near the E wing of the hotel in the street.

The breakfast was really nice and enjoyable, but if you arrive between 8.00-9.00 there is a good chance you won't be able to find any table available.

If you are into Casinos, you will find a nice one near the hotel.

I would definitely return this hotel and suggest it to everyone.

Room Tip: It takes time to get to the single studios, try to ask for regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walney, Cumbria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel in a great location for viewing all the touristy stuff.
Many museums within a short walk, the Old Town about 20-25 miutes awat on foot.
The standard rooms are perfectly adequate, even for a long business stay. Upper floors at the back in the corners would be best. Avoid the front of the building and anywhere near the elevators,

Room Tip: Upper floors, in the corners. Avoid rooms on the front due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The Radisdon Blu is located in the heart of Bucharest, on Victory street. If you take a cab from the airport, you will need about 30 minutes to reach the hotel. The staff is friendly and very professional. The fit-out is modern and premium. Glass partitions and huge windows allow a maximum natural light in the building. The hotel is equipped with gym and swimming pool. I stayed in a business class room, which was spacious and equipped with a Nespresso machine. The bathroom was impressive (tub, separated shower). The cost was €200 per night. I used the ironing service to refresh my shirts. I got them back within 2 hours and did not get charged for the express service. I ended up paying €4.0 per shirt. Perfect service. Visiting Romania, you should keep in mind that smoking in public places (bars, restaurants) is still permitted, nevertheless you can still enjoy a local beer at the hotel pub. I will definitely go back to the Radisson Blu in Bucharest.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights. When I came to my room my tv, radio and internet did not work, but they solved the tv problem fast, radio did not work all 3 days and they connected me with their internet provider free of charge, so then I had internet only on my phone and not on laptop. There were another door in my room-for which I thought it is a closet but it was not, it was door to another room. They gladly helped me with that. Breakfast was excellent, and hotel's staff was really pleasant. Room was fine apart from what I have mentioned. I will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

First of all I would like to mention that we are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We carefully read your comment and we would like to apologize for the inconvenient regarding the radio. This type of incident very really occurs but nevertheless my IT and Engineering colleagues have taken all measures to avoid such problems for the future.

In what involves the connecting door, we are sorry if this was not secured by our team in time. It is true that some of our rooms have connecting door to a second room. This facility is very useful and requested for examples by families travelling with children that would like a separate but easy accessible way to their children room. Nevertheless the 2 rooms are also offered as individual facilities and the connecting door is locked and secured when the 2 rooms are not requested together.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Address: Calea Victoriei 63-81 Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.