We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, they can.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calea Victoriei 63-81 Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yes, they can.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights there in a standard room. There's a unique contemporary style specific to each Radisson blu hotels that makes each of them very interesting.

Overall, the room is very good despite the size. King size bed is excellent. Bathroom is a little small for a 5 star with a bathtub/shower however I can do what I love: have water from both the standard shower and the rain shower at the same time. Those used to asian hotels would miss toothbrush/paste, comb and razor.

The fitness center is excellent but open to clients outside the hotel so get there outside typical end of working day hours if you don't like having a lot of people (mostly women) around. This is not the case for the excellent outdoor pool (already opened) and fantastic outdoor jacuzzi: I was almost alone for about 2 hours!

Breakfast is great, just avoid getting there at 6:30am as everything is not available yet (especially the cooked items). Didn't eat at the restaurant.

Service was wonderful in my case. I had a lot of questions and more requests than usual and the staff was always there to satisfy my needs. Every time I looked a little lost, there was always someone asking to help me.

It took 20 minutes to go to airport by taxi (take care in case of trafic and don't trust taxi drivers). And 15 minutes to walk to central pedestrian area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    293
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
57
183
82
503
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you're on a business trip this is the nice hotel to stay at, really cool indoor/outdoor pool thing, with the indoor pool good for swimming laps. The gym is shared with the everyone in the rest of the world who has a membership, but that's better than most gyms -- clean and new. The rooms are clean and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if its not busy. The gym is a long walk no matter where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is our second stay here. This is a great hotel for any city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the hallways smell amazing. The steak restaurant is excellent as is Cafe Citta for lunch. The pool is cold but refreshing. They also have a lap pool for exercising, a giant hot tub for relaxing, and spa for massage. Attached casino for fun. Everything in a one location.

Room Tip: They have an attached building with suites called Elite Suites. Its less expensive. You can get a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed for one night, and I wish we had more time to enjoy this nice hotel!friendly and helpful reception staff,clean and well appointed rooms, close to shops , central and safe.I will stay at this hotel again if I happen to travel to Romania .It's also easy to get to the airport from the hotel, about a 15 min ride.A word of advise when using cabs in Romania, make sure that the driver turns the meter on or you can be charged any price the driver feels is " appropriate".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Since 3 years I am travelling to Bucharest and I tried several top notch Hotels - thsi one is the best. stylish, modern, treuly good service and a good location near to restaurants and pubs and the old town (approx 15 min walk) make it a great choice. also the fitness club is, even in the eving hours very loaded, are good value added - the 2 ppols, 1 giant jacuzzi... its worth the money.

Room Tip: ask for gardenview / poolview rooms in the upper floors - darker in the night and more quite + a won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night and didn't really have time to explore all the facilities. The room was lovely, great size bathroom and room. Breakfast had a great buffet selection with staff being very pro-active and nice. Genuinely it was a pleasant stay and met our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Looby is impressive, design, materials, overall look is fantastic.
Rooms are modern, large and cosy.
Outside pool is city-center seldom met, bar close to the pool is a must.
Inside pool and fitness shared with hotel-external members ...
Great location, few steps to major Bucarest sites.
Go there !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Address: Calea Victoriei 63-81 Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.