We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect evening at Carpe Diem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar

Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar
136, 3A Columna str. | MD-2004, Chisinau, Moldova
+373 22 844 846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 184 Restaurants in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Carpe Diem - Wine Shop & Bar!We're a value-oriented boutique wine store and wine bar, offering an exceptional selection of distinctive and eclectic fine wines from Moldova and from all over the world.In our store you can find approximately 160 different wines from both classic and emerging regions, while the wine bar offers 10-15 local wines by the glass.We look forward to seeing you!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect evening at Carpe Diem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

It's very nice place, with a great atmosphere, very nice service, a vast variety of wines, best prices in the town and of course the best wines!!! I reccomend it to everybody!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca_ion, Owner at Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Octavian,

thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor.
Hope to see you very soon again in Carpe Diem

Sincerely
Ion Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I would apply for Residence Visa @Carpe Diem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The only place in Chisinau which makes me feel pleased and comfy! Best Moldovan wines gathered in one place in the heart of the city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca_ion, Owner at Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Eugen,
thank you for your review.
Herewith I would like to announce that you have been granted a multi entry visa for an unlimited period of time in Carpe Diem, feel free to pick it up any time you like.

Sincerely
Ion Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I would recommend Wine Tasting at Carpe Diem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My family were over from England for my son's wedding and attended a wine tasting. The talk was given in English. We all enjoyed it very much and learnt a lot about Moldovan wines in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this experience to English speaking visitors to Chiseneu. Thank you to all at Carpe Diem for making us feel so welcome!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca_ion, Owner at Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.
I hope to have the opportunity again to discuss with you about Moldova and Moldovan Wines, if you're someday back in Moldova, please do not hesitate to visit us again.

Sincerely
Ion Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I made my birthday here one year ago. It was perfect. We still hold the record of the bar, if I am not mistaking :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca_ion, Owner at Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Eugen,
thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. You are absolutely right - you still hold the record of our bar, but keep practising!!!

Sincerely
Ion Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“i like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent wines, best prices for the wine in the city, friendly/professional stuff, quite atmosphere..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca_ion, Owner at Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sylvia,
thank you for you warm review on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you very soon again in Carpe Diem

Sincerely
Ion Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar also viewed

Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 
Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 

Been to Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpe Diem, Wine Shop & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.