We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucano Coffee

Tucano Coffee
Pushkin St, 15, Chisinau, Moldova
+373 22 211 444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 153 restaurants in Chisinau
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tucano Coffee is a fast growing international concept of coffee shops chain originated in Southern Europe.During the short period of its lifetime on the market, it became a well-known and reliable brand. Brand which today is associated with high-standard quality and 100% Arabica coffee.Detailed and unique design of the interior makes this Coffee Shop a perfect place to have good time and enjoyyour cup of coffee, while your soul will appreciate our warm homy atmosphere.It is all about Love, Peace and Coffee.Love is everywhere in the atmosphere of the coffee house, in the behaviour and attitude of our staff and of course in our products.Peace is represended mainly by the elements of the Hippie theme design. Abstract motives and hippie elements together make a perfect combination.Coffee stands above it all!
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

think that the food and drinks there were overpriced by just a bit. Everything tastes great but the waiters never seem to wash their hand after itching themselves on certain places, maybe it does not matterfor some people but that really bothers me.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadya G, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tucano Coffee, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Katerina,
Can you please tell us in which Tucano Coffee, you have seen such an attitude of personnel. We will take measures to prevent such things in the future.
Thank you indeed for your cooperation,
with Love. Peace. Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    49
    30
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some quality time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very nice coffee shop but not only. We went at the Banulescu Bodoni's location during our little vacation in Chisinau. I had a green mint ice tea with an apple tart and my husband had a Tucano coffee with a cheesecake. The atmosphere is great, the service also, but what we really liked was the interior decorated with original pictures and nice pieces of furniture. There are books, local newspapers or foreign ones to read. We had a beautiful time and for sure will come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadya G, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tucano Coffee, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasant comments;)
With Love.
Tucano Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good coffee... probably the best coffee in Chisinau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good coffee... probably the best coffee in Chisinau... At any Tucano shop. Got a coffee at MallDova...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadya G, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tucano Coffee, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasant comments;)
With Love.
Tucano Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice environment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I sat outside waiting for a friend and was wondering how come the waiter ignores me so badly, to then be told that I have to order inside:) the frozen cappuccino was very nice and not too sweet! have not tried the rest, but what is really nice it is the design of the place and the small details that make it so cute and unusual! free wifi too! and clean toilets:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadya G, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tucano Coffee, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasant comments;)
With Love.
Tucano Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are coffee freaks and always need our caffeine fix. This is the best place for quality coffee and they also offer free wi fi. There are other coffee places around Chisinau but they don't compare to what is offered here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadya G, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tucano Coffee, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasant comments;)
With Love.
Tucano Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucano Coffee also viewed

Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 
Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 

Been to Tucano Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucano Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.