We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TORTE i to

TORTE i to
Nova ves 11 | Baboniceva 121, Vrbaniceva 22, Teslina 7, Zagreb 10 000, Croatia
+385 1 3090 155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 445 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Dessert
Description: TORTE i to is a cute cafe, serving good coffee and excellent homemade cakes such as cheesecakes, brownies, apple cakes, carrot cakes,cookies, croissants and sandwiches.In Zagreb it is located in 3 different locations, in shopping mall called Centar Kaptol in Nova ves 11, in residential area Salata in Baboniceva 121, and in Vrbaniceva 22. Our newest opening in November 2014 is a cafe during daytime and a bar at night, it is located in the pure centre of Zagreb, in Teslina 7. TORTE i to has its franchise branches open in Sarajevo (Bosnia and Hercegovina) and Podgorica (Montenegro). They each have their own production of cakes and cafes are all very similar.
Split, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I just love cakes from TORTE i to. They also have a good story that goes with it, and the owner made a great business out of baking cakes...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    17
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Always fresh, always variety. If you want to order just a piece or you want to buy the whole cake, they always have them ready and delicios. One of the best patisseries in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best cakes in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Torte i to doesn't have a great variety of cakes as other caffes in town, but what they serve is the best in town. On three different locations you can eat always the same quality of cakes. You can't miss. They never miss the quality, everything is fresh and always look the same. The places are children friendly.
The atmosphere is relaxed and you feel like home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

LOVE this cheesecake!!! The cheesecake was light and smooth and served in perfect portions. A party in my mouth! Was reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The most delicious cheesecake I have ever eaten!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is a small cafe shop but the cheesecake was very delicious. Other cakes were also nice but cheesecake is the number one.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TORTE i to also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to TORTE i to? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TORTE i to, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.