We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oro-goro

Oro-goro
Marije Juric Zagorke 25, Zagreb, Croatia
+385 49 284-785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 445 Restaurants in Zagreb
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were taken there by our Croat friend to taste "the best pizza in Croatia and maybe even in the whole Balkans". And, indeed, he was right. "Jumbo" pizza is really big and it will be enough for at least four people. Ingredients are fresh and pizza is very "rich". All in all, pizza is super delicious. Prices are more than ok - ca. 15 € for the biggest and richest version of "Jumbo". One more thing, it looks that the place is accessible only by car as it is, in fact, in Oroslavje around 30 km from Zagreb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were staying close by and a girl in a bar recommended the 'famous' Oro-goro..... so we had to try it! In the end we eat there four times it really is fantastic........
You get directions, you use sat nav, but you could almost drive past the place without noticing it, 'famous' we thought as we drove up to it on that first night, it looks more like it's closed down! But we drove down the side and into the large car park at the rear and then it changed, finally it looked like a lively and very popular restaurant, it's like they don't want (or need) to advertise the fact from the front.
So we sat at a long wooden table outside, very rustic, we were served pretty quickly made our choices, got our beers and waited...... what we didn't expect was the size of the pizza's, they were HUGE. There were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children and our total bill, including drinks, came to about £30...... and for that we got the next days lunch because there was no way we could eat it all so we had the 'left overs' boxed up for us to take away.
As for the quality, they are quite honestly some of the best pizza's I've ever had, absolutely gorgeous.
Well worth a visit, though it's not quite in Zagreb, but in saying that it's probably only a little over 30mins from the centre of Zagreb.
Would I go again? - Obviously!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful country surroundings + amazing pizza = definitely worth of going there! If you are in Zagreb do not miss this place if you want to taste the best pizza ever!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worlds best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is not really in Zagreb, it is in Stubicke Toplice, half an hour drive from Zagreb. But it pays off to drive. I've been around the world, but I have never even seen pizza that big, or so tasty. Unbeliveble. Staff is plesent, and ambiance is very warm. Ideal for families, because they have a big playground for kids.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent big pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The best pizza I've ever eat! It's very big (even the normal sized one...you can choose between three sizes), a large pizza is enough for two adults and the prices are great! It's not so expensive like some other pizzerias in Zagreb.
The staff is friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oro-goro also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Oro-goro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oro-goro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.