We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ManO

ManO
Medvedgradska 2, Zagreb, Croatia
+38514669432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 377 restaurants in Zagreb
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Personal best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is in my opinion the best restaurant in Zagreb. Place for big and romantic anniversary. Great choice of wines, stakes and my favorite jammon iberico.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    24
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
578 reviews 578 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Good meat, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice, old brick building with modern interior and very pleasant terrasse on small, quite street... Simple menu, with delicious meat - beef tagliata was excellent - and nice starters; good, local-focused wine list - both are making it a good place for a calm lunch

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I have been there many times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been there many times and I really like the food. Lately the food quality has decreased, it was not as good as the first time I was there.
It is a very expensive restaurant for Zagreb but it is quality they have in their fridge.
I don't think I'll go back there in a while simple because it hasn't changed at all. And I realized that the bread and all the tiny tapas-like dishes they bring you as you arrive are charged for... which is just not ok I think.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went here on a recommendation. The service, food and selection of wine was really good and we will certainly return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Croatia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Being from Croatia, I've had the opportunity to visit a lot of restaurants and to try a lot of different food. Mano is by far the best restaurant in Croatia with excellent food! It's one of the rare places you won't get trash food like a plate filled with spaghetti or risotto you can make yourself at home but you're just too lazy to do. You get food art! You enjoy every taste of it. The price is high, but right for what you get. If you cry about your money after Mano you don't even deserve to eat there! Go to Nocturno and you'll probably love it there..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ManO also viewed

Zagreb, Croatia
Zagreb, Croatia
 
Zagreb, Croatia
Zagreb, Croatia
 

Been to ManO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ManO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.