We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stari Fijaker 900

Stari Fijaker 900
Mesnicka 6 | 1000, Zagreb, Croatia
+385-1-48-33-829
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 481 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Valby, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good food on a local restaurant, the waiter was very friendly and the food tasted well

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Close to our hotel and reasonably priced local food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service. No atmsophere. OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

There were some locals in the restaurant when we were there and it was very difficult to get the attention of anyone to order the food. They were obviously center stage, The atmosphere in the restaurant was poor and the whole place lacked hositality. There were about 5 waiters pacing around and chatting, but no service. Wow! We felt very unwelcome there. Food was OK, but we will not be back. There are much happier and better places to eat in Zagreb. Go there instead. Just because this place is listed in all the guides - does not make it a good restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Regional cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Typical Croatian hospitality and big portions of very tasty but heavy food

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
“Excellent local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. We abolutely loved it!
Service was excellent and promt (we didnt have huge amounts of time as we were catching a bus to the Plitvice Lakes that afternoon - we told them that and they brought everything out without delays). Food was fresh and typical Croatian accompanied by an excellent Pinot Bijeli produced 30 km outside of Zagreb. Most tables around us seemed local, which is always a good sign.
Stari Fijaker means 'old coach' - the whole place is decorated with old coaches hanging from the arched ceiling. Very beautiful and recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stari Fijaker 900 also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Stari Fijaker 900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stari Fijaker 900, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.