We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wellness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Phoenix to your Saves list
Hotel Phoenix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great wellness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 2 small children stayed in January. Great hotel!! From the outside I was sceptical but when we got in... Wow. Great hotel. Newly furnished and they have a great wellness. Breakfast was great from crepes to fresh omletes made infrint of you to healthy breakfast. The staff is very nice. A bit far from Zagreb city center if your not with your car. I will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
66
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is really nice. New furniture and great wellness, Location is great if you are with your car. The breakfast is really good. The wellness is very highly maintained. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was wedding guest and it was excellent. Every bride can be like a qeen, and every guest is
wellcomed. Food and servise were on the high level. Nice atmosfere and decoration to remember. I will be pleased to be a next bride.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice hotel in the outskirts of Zagreb. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Not sure about all the bad reviews on this one. You Get What You Pay For. All in all, I liked it and would return. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very modern decorated rooms. We had a room with a large Jacuzzi, awsome! Excellent self service breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brcko,B&H
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is solid! I cant believe that someone can say its scary and not clean. I don't agree with that. its very clean, rooms look very nice in modern stile. beds are excellent for sleeping. we were for a weekend, and have a breakfast in hotel, and have to say that food was very satisfying. when we want to use internet we got the password in the reception..there were no problems. its not a hotel for holiday, but its very good because its very easy to go to the center of Zagreb from there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed in a hotel for a weekend in a 3-bed room. It was clean and well organized. In fact, everything was as I expected, and more. I must say the breakfast was perfect, for every taste. It was good value for money.
Tara

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phoenix

Address: Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Zagreb's eastern business zone, the elegant Hotel Phoenix is just a 15-minutes drive from the city centre. It offers welcome surprise, FREE Wi-Fi,wellness & SPA area (endless pool, whirlpool for 8-10 persons, sauna, relax area), FREE fitness room, FREE anatomic Biopur pillow available on request, gratis parking space. Each elegant room at Hotel Phoenix features a free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV with satellite and cable channels, air conditioning, comfortable beds with Biopur anatomic mattresses for a good sleep and a private bathroom. Bathroom amenities include the luxurious Aromatic Collection (Rituals, Pascal Morabito).The hotel's A la carte restaurant Maestro offers delicious Croatian and international cuisine. Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast with show cooking, during which a variety of pancakes and omelettes are prepared. A wide rage of fruit cocktails is available at the bar.The Hotel Phoenix has a wine cellar and an elegant lounge area suitable for gathering smaller groups. Guests are served a selection of top quality Croatian and world-renowned wines of their choice. The lounge bar with its large windows offers a view on the flowery terrace, where tea, coffee and a light lunch menu can be served.There is a fully equipped GOLF INDOOR CENTER. Golf simulators in Phoenix Lounge are recognized by the U.S. PGA.The Hotel Phoenix can be easily reached from the A2, A3, A4 and A12 highways. Public bus station is just 50 metres from the hotel. Transfer from Airport to the hotel and vice versa can be organized on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.