We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel phoenix, sesvete” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Hotel Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Phoenix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #26 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hotel phoenix, sesvete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very modern decorated rooms. We had a room with a large Jacuzzi, awsome! Excellent self service breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
40
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brcko,B&H
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is solid! I cant believe that someone can say its scary and not clean. I don't agree with that. its very clean, rooms look very nice in modern stile. beds are excellent for sleeping. we were for a weekend, and have a breakfast in hotel, and have to say that food was very satisfying. when we want to use internet we got the password in the reception..there were no problems. its not a hotel for holiday, but its very good because its very easy to go to the center of Zagreb from there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed in a hotel for a weekend in a 3-bed room. It was clean and well organized. In fact, everything was as I expected, and more. I must say the breakfast was perfect, for every taste. It was good value for money.
Tara

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

You might think 5 km from Zagreb is close. It's not. This is in a farming village in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is half-built, the parking lot back entrance is seriously scary. Unlit, unfinished, smelling of mold, covered in bees' nests. A disaster. The rooms are a little better, but cheaply don and sure not to last until they are done with the construction. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. When we pulled up, I though they had to be kidding. What they advertise on Expedia looks nothing like this scary place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croatia,split
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

nice hotel 8 km from the center of the zagreb.great staff, clean hotel and good food.

Room Tip: ask for delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Modernistic and stylish rooms are very much tight and dysfunctional. Too expensive for what they offering. Bar lounge is very unpleasantly set in lobby. Restaurant doesn’t have much to offer, half the items on the menu are never available, low quality breakfast, terrible lunch and dinner. Food is low in quality, staff very amateurish, ignorant and not helpful at all. Hotel owner/director never greets guests but tend to be guest himself in the restaurant regularly. He seems as very rude and full of himself. Strange place – definitely not coming back – not recommending it either.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were a party of five staying for a long weekend in Zagreb. Our first visit. The hotel was too far from the city centre for comfort. We had to use taxis to get into the centre and it was difficult to get a taxi for 5 to start with.The receptionist was not able to assist with such things as restaurant recomendations nor could he find us a large taxi. On arrival we were allocated rooms and the one my wife and I werwe in had no towels. On enquiring with the same receptionist we were told that we had to move rooms as he had made a mistake. This was annoying as we had already unpacked. The rooms were comfortable with all the desired facilities including hair dryer but no coffee or tea and no safe as advertised, This we were told was under repair and could not be found. We had no safe! Breakfast was very good and the service was good. Eggs were cooked to order and the standard of selection of cereals, fruit etc was very good.On Sunday evening having arrived back at the hotel we decided to have a drink. It was 2210. On approaching the bar we were told that it was shut even though the staff were present.Having been told that the closing time was 2300 the is was queried and we were told that on Sunday they shut at 2200 and in any case there was a staff shortage. We did not get a drink!! Overall the hotel was comfortable but let down by the service from reception (male). With a little more effort from the staff it could be very good.

Room Tip: Second floor was quieter as it is further away from basement weekend disco. (This may not be a weekl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phoenix

Address: Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Phoenix 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Zagreb's eastern business zone, the elegant Hotel Phoenix is just a 15-minutes drive from the city centre. It offers welcome surprise, FREE Wi-Fi,wellness & SPA area (endless pool, whirlpool for 8-10 persons, sauna, relax area), FREE fitness room, FREE anatomic Biopur pillow available on request, gratis parking space. Each elegant room at Hotel Phoenix features a free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV with satellite and cable channels, air conditioning, comfortable beds with Biopur anatomic mattresses for a good sleep and a private bathroom. Bathroom amenities include the luxurious Aromatic Collection (Rituals, Pascal Morabito).The hotel's A la carte restaurant Maestro offers delicious Croatian and international cuisine. Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast with show cooking, during which a variety of pancakes and omelettes are prepared. A wide rage of fruit cocktails is available at the bar.The Hotel Phoenix has a wine cellar and an elegant lounge area suitable for gathering smaller groups. Guests are served a selection of top quality Croatian and world-renowned wines of their choice. The lounge bar with its large windows offers a view on the flowery terrace, where tea, coffee and a light lunch menu can be served.There is a fully equipped GOLF INDOOR CENTER. Golf simulators in Phoenix Lounge are recognized by the U.S. PGA.The Hotel Phoenix can be easily reached from the A2, A3, A4 and A12 highways. Public bus station is just 50 metres from the hotel. Transfer from Airport to the hotel and vice versa can be organized on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.