We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Center, Free Parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jagerhorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Right in the Center, Free Parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fantastic. Clean. Located exactly where Your should stay in Zagreb. Centrum. Clean. Free Wifi. great parking, free parking. You will sleep well and wake up Centrally Located. Great Staff as well. This Hotel offers the traveller a great starting point to explore a very special city. The hotel is literally right in the center of town, however it is slightly back off the road so you still have a central location but you also have tranquil sleep conditions with very little to no noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    100
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
151
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Young, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fantastic staff at this hotel. Couldn't do enough for us, explaining how things work both in the hotel and around Zagreb. Even before we got there, they organised the taxi to pick us up. The hotel is lovely and as everyone has said in a great location. Our room was beautiful and quiet despite renovations on an adjoining building. A perfect start to our time in Croatia. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Be aware there are stairs and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had a great location,right in the middle of old Zagreb. Everything was easy to get to from there. The rooms were big & comfortable. A great breakfast to fill you up for the day. The staff were very helpful also. Wish I could've stayed longer in lovely Zagreb!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! My husband, daughter, and I recently went on an Eastern European tour of 6 countries in 9 days. This was by far the best hotel. In fact, one of our favorite hotels ever in all of our travels. The hotel was fairly easy to find and had parking available. The location was unbeatable as we were able to walk both the Upper and Lower town areas of Zagreb within minutes. The hotel itself is beautiful and charming. They have maintained the history of the hotel but have modernized and updated it beautifully. And something of great importance to me, the room was spotless. It was also very comfortable, cozy, and quiet.
The staff is accommodating, kind and sincere. In particular, the gentlemen serving breakfast was wonderful. He spoiled our 2 year old daughter with breakfast, and spoiled my husband and I with the best coffee on our entire trip. This hotel is a must if you are planning on visiting Zagreb. It is unfortunate that the hotel has only been awarded 3 stars. It deserves 5 stars, in our view.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children, the suite was perfect as it allowed us to relax, read, and talk wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. In the middle of downtown but nice and quiet. Clean rooms and friendly staffs. I highly recommend this place for a short stay. Very reasonable. 5 stars.

One thing that bothered me was the size of the curtains in our room.. They were a little bit narrower than the windows.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for writing your review!
We're happy to read you had a nice stay and that you highly recommend us!

Looking forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you,
Best regards from the Jagerhorn team
Irma Milet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed only one night in the Hotel Jaegerhorn but have been to Zagreb before and loved the location and hotel. They are on a side pedestrian street and seemingly secluded even though just a few blocks from the main city square. You can easily walk to the main city center, restaurants, cafes, and local attractions. You can also catch the city metro/street car system to any part of the city too far to walk.


Rooms were comfortable, basic and served our needs...only a shower in the bathroom--no tubs.

They have a traditional European breakfast that was included with our stay. I enjoyed one of the most beautiful, flavorful cups of coffee I've seen in a long time...sausages, cereal, eggs, fruit, yogurt, juices,milk and breads--something to please everyone. There is also a nice shaded outside area with tables.

Logistics...they are in a pedestrian zone so you CAN NOT pull up to the front of the hotel to unload. They do have parking but it is a few blocks away. They are very detailed about the parking situation-- so if you have large suitcase, you will need to wheel it four city blocks to the hotel from the parking. The hotel prepared us so we moved the items we needed into smaller bags for our stay.

Likely the best thing I can say is that we would stay at the Hotel Jaegerhorn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for writing a helpful review!

We appreciate you mentioned the details regarding the parking facilties as we really make the effort to provide detailed instructions by email to all of our guests who leave their email contact in the booking. Regarding the bathtubs, we're happy to inform that we are now able to offer 3 rooms with bathrooms that have bathtubs, so we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again when you can mention this preference in the reservation. :-)

Best regards from the Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samobor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our room was absolutely gorgeous! The location is spot on so we enjoyed the city center on foot. Despite being in the center, the hotel is very quiet and cozy. Big thanks to the staff. You guys rock!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for writing your review!
We are very pleased you had such a good time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

Best regards from the Jagerhorn team :)
Irma Milet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1827, and fully refurbished in 2011 and 2013, Hotel Jagerhorn is the city's oldest standing hotel. Its unique location, nestled between the city's main pedestrian street and the old town, provides guests with a peaceful and relaxed surrounding at just a stone's throw from the main Ban Jelacic square, the heart of the city. Enjoy a quiet drink by the fountain, or admire the view of the upper town, from the beautiful summer terrace; a natural oasis defying its urban surroundings. The beautifully refurbished rooms are all equipped with free wifi and free nearby private parking is secured. With its friendly staff and warm home-away-from-home atmosphere, the Jagerhorn provides you with the perfect platform to explore the city and neighbouring attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jagerhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.