We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jadran Zagreb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jadran Zagreb to your Saves list
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vlaska 50, Zagreb, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location is the biggest advantage of Hotel Jadran.
We left our car on the hotel's small parking lot, no additional charge
We were able to get on foot to all the main attractions. Also, there is a tram stop in proximity. One can easily get to Zagreb Zoo this way.

The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom looked recently renovated.
Hotel's staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our breakfast in a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review and for your recommendation, this is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Zagreb.

Kind regards,
Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel close to the city centre, free parking, wifi, reasonable breakfast included in the price, very nice and helpful staff. The only problem is that the rooms are separated by doors and so you are literally hearing people next door unzipping their bags, talking, sneezing etc. This was really a problem. Also you can hear noise from the street. If you are a light sleeper probably look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taupe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of hotel Jadran on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

I am sorry that the room you where staying at was separated by doors as that is the only one in the hotel and that your room therefore was noisy. Being in an old building, unfortunately we do experience a certain amount of noise from the street and we are making improvement to our hotel to stop the noise from outside. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
I hope that the above did not detract too much from an otherwise enjoyable stay and that I will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at hotel Jadran in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Clean hotel, room was sort of basic but perfectly nice. Most fittings etc appeared to be brand new. Air conditioning worked really well which was appreciated. The breakfast was pretty basic but I was surprised I got any food for the price I paid!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Jadran and for writing a kind review about your stay. We believe all our guests need to be treated to the little things that make a difference.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is great boutique hotel and I would definitely recommend it to others. The location is just perfect, with all of the city's main attractions easily accessible by foot. The hotel itself is always nicely presented and clean. The staff is always helpful and courteous, exceptionally friendly and respectful - nothing was too much trouble. Every time I'm in Zagreb I sleep in this comfortable and enjoyable place. The location is convenient and safe with parking included in the price. What else can I say... I'll be back...
M.T.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Jadran.
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us.

I'm glad that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Hotel Jadran.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good value hotel, free parking and five minute hotel to town center and market. Close to many restaurants and shops. Rooms are small and basic, not much amenities to speak of, but clean. Breakfast basic as well. I still give the hotel four stars because of the economy of price. Front staff extremely helpful and nice, accommodating, even made us box breakfasts because we had a very early flight. If you want a clean, friendly, economical (especially if you have a car) hotel, this is your place. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jadran, Zagreb.
Hotel Jadran is devoted to providing excellent facilities and amenities such as free high speed internet and parking.

Our location is ideal, with so many fantastic bars and restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel. Thank you for commenting on the service that you received throughout the hotel, I will be sure to share your kind words with all of my team here.

Once again, we would like to thank you for booking a room at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good location near the city center (within short walking distance), nice and clean rooms, tasty breakfast, helpful staff.
Parking is a bit small, but I am sure that everyone can find place when they arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orkhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Hotel Jadran.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Sara Fuchs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is an average hotel by Australian standards. It has been renovated recently, but the bathroom was very small in our room. It was clean and stocked with good products.
The breakfast was average but you should be ablle to find enough to suit your taste.

It is within walking distance to the main Trg (Square) and the cathedral. Within walking distance to old town and the green parks. It is good value for money though.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the courtyard there wont be as much noise. Dont get the 1st floor as this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Hotel Jadran.

Our location is ideal, with so many fantastic bars and restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel, and I am glad that you took advantage of the many wonders Zagreb has to offer.

We would like to inform you we have implemented selection of warm dishes for the breakfast such as scrambled eggs and omelets; along with sausages and bacon. We are still focused on continuous enhancement in quality of our breakfast offer.

Thank you for staying at Hotel Jadran and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sara Fuchs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#1 of 56 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#12 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#20 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran Zagreb

Address: Vlaska 50, Zagreb, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jadran Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular Zagreb boutique hotel, Jadran, member of HUP Zagreb hotel group has a long and proud tradition. In March 2013 it introduced its new concept of design and completely renovated spaces. Jadran Hotel, located in the city centre, in Vlaška street, features 49 rooms, spread over six floors and now, after a renovation characterized by the use of natural material, especially wood, with elegant brown and ivory overtones, introduces significant innovation in its offer: tasteful and contemporary design in rooms, LCD screen TV and air condition in every room, Wifi in all hotel spaces with Internet corner in the hotel lobby, alongside with its completely new brand identity. This "bed & breakfast" hotel, focuses its offer on additional amenities for guests, such as special tailor made city tour packages that will present Zagreb's attractions in a new way.Jadran Hotel is located between the Upper and Lower town, at premium location, close to all major attractions such as the Cathedral, Ribnjak park and the central city square. The hotel has always been popular among leisure tourists as well among business people who are looking for a high quality bed and breakfast service in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jadran Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing